We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiffy's Pizza

Jiffy's Pizza
265 N Lake Blvd Ste B, Tahoe City, CA 96145
(530) 583-3303
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 53 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Tuolumne, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

after a full day on the slopes this was perfect! too fatigued to leave our hotel room we chose delivery options and reviewed the menu online. Lasagna & spagetti dinners were sent with salads and cheesy garlic breadsticks, huge servings all super warm and absolutely delicious at an unbelievable price!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

loved the pizza. Great little place. Glad we wondered in, the were taking a ton of pizzas out for delivery while we waited which seemed like a good sign and we were right.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza. The only saving grace is that they deliver to the truly desperate!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Pizza toppings are not fresh, crust is cardboard-like.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't let the looks fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a great pizza place. They only have 4 tables, but you are welcome for delivery and pick up. All organic ingredients! Choose your crust.... or built your own! They do have 4 different locations all around Lake Tahoe. Try one!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake tahoe
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Be careful who is doing the cooking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Omg, I ordered a pizza and honestly I was afraid to eat it. I wondered if someone threw up on it. Sorry but, it was gross.

Would never get a pizza there again.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiffy's Pizza also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Jiffy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiffy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.