We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park

Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park
Granlibakken Resort, 725 Granlibakken Rd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
+1 530-581-7563
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Activities in Tahoe City
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park is the first aerial adventure park in California and only one in the Tahoe basin. Consisting of 70 tree platforms, 50+ bridges, and 15 zip lines, Tahoe Treetop has courses for adults, kids 5+, and team building groups. Hours of unforgettable, super-fun activity for the whole family!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been to one other ropes course and zipline in New Hampshire...This one is 10 levels up from most! The black diamond is truly a Black Diamond course! If your up for a serious challenge filled with fun...Don't miss this place!!! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Beautifully maintained course and top of the line equipment. Very instructional ground school before you start...all levels available.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    10
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are not staying local, be sure you give yourself plenty of time to get to the facility. As the guide said, summer is "orange cone" season. Road work in South Lake Tahoe and some small towns on the way made us late.

You buy 2.5 hours; 30 minutes is considered ground school. If you have many people in your group, it will take a while to get past ground school and the "fuzzy bunny" or easy course. Your helmet is colored for the time you begin so there is not way to hide and sneak in a bit more time. Be sure to take care of Nature's call before you get harnessed up. It is not a quick process to get in to and out of the gear!

The staff was all very nice, willing to help and the course is very attractive. My 10 year old and I will talk about this for a lifetime!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
“Flying Squirrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a friend refer our kids to this Adventure Park, and it more than exceeded their expectations. We thought our kids may have been afraid of the heights, but that ended rather quickly. They really enjoyed the Black Diamond section of the course, and went around 5 or 6 times. We will be back soon, and will bring lots of friends with us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We have kids ages 20, 17, 15 and 13 plus a 46 year-old Dad, and we had an awesome adventure. Honestly, it was harder than expected, but worth every minute of excitement, fear, team-building, and fun. This wasn't just zip lining, but a total adventure that challenged and energized you. I would do this again in a second.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great way to spend a few hours with our 20 year old and 14 year old sons. The boys managed all 5 courses ( mom & dad finished three!). They were challenging and fun. You need to be pretty flexible and fit! The guides were helpful, then let you do your own thing. Loved it! We will definitely do this again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.