We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Falls Trail

Eagle Falls Trail
Tahoe City, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Tahoe City
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful and well-marked trail.
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After visiting Viskinsholm we visited Eagle Falls. Beautiful trail and the falls were flowing beautifully because the mountain thaw was still forcing the snow down to the falls. Relaxing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    23
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomington indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Rainy walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Up near Emerald Bay is this beautiful, easy hike of around 1 mile up to Eagle Falls. It is well marked and easy to navigate, and there is a bridge that goes over the falls. This is a can't miss sight, especially in the early summer when the snow is melting

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

great hike with a great view. Easy for kids to do.
Perfect place for a picnic once you reach the lake.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapopan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had the same impression as Gloria N about this trail. It was not as beautiful as I expected. It is a good place for cardio exercise.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not as beautiful as reviewed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chose this trail based on the high reviews. Not what I expected. There were a few beautiful sites, but mostly all you see is gray rocks, nothing lush or green. Trails more difficult than expected (and I'm a healthy person), would not take anyone out of shape or children. You're under trees for most of the hike and far from water. We actually went off the trail and made our way down to the creek because we wanted to be by the water. Wasted half a day there, would not go again. Trail does not loop around either, you just have to turn around and go back the way you came. I'm sure other trails are much prettier. Not recommended unless you like looking at rocks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Falls Trail also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Eagle Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Falls Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.