We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inspiration Point Vista

Inspiration Point Vista
Emerald Bay Rd, Tahoe City, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Tahoe City
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Look out over Emerald Bay.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Views were great - but there are lots of people, even in the off season. The bathrooms were fairly primitive but nice to have. It was about a 30minute drive up from South Tahoe.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stunning vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Easily the most scenic spot in our quick visit around the lake. This is the number one rated item on Trip Advisor (as of the date we went) and I can most certainly see why.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Memorable view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Billed as "Tahoe City", but it is 22 miles south and about a 40 minute drive, but well worth it. On a sunny day, it is just beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great to learn the history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Inspiration point has many information signs with a great deal of historical information about the area. Great for a different view of Emerald Bay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Must see spot at Lake Tahoe! As a "flatlander" I loved the view but I was terrified of the heights! We did a family picture and it's been my screen saver every since.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Point Vista also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Inspiration Point Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inspiration Point Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.