We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inspiration Point Vista

Inspiration Point Vista
Emerald Bay Rd, Tahoe City, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Tahoe City
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Look out over Emerald Bay.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Memorable view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Billed as "Tahoe City", but it is 22 miles south and about a 40 minute drive, but well worth it. On a sunny day, it is just beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great to learn the history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Inspiration point has many information signs with a great deal of historical information about the area. Great for a different view of Emerald Bay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Must see spot at Lake Tahoe! As a "flatlander" I loved the view but I was terrified of the heights! We did a family picture and it's been my screen saver every since.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not quite enough parking but I guess that keeps any overcrowding at any given time to a minimum. The view is spectacular and overlooks Emerald Bay and the island with a castle. There is some interesting Indian facts and information on the scenery but the view is the draw.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss this spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our hotel guy in Tahoe at the Alder Inn told us about this spot. You cant usually get to it during the winter months because of the road but..the road happened to be open this week. Amazing spot to see. We went for sunset one day and went back for sunrise the next morning. both spectacular.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Point Vista also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Inspiration Point Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inspiration Point Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.