We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to learn the history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inspiration Point Vista

Inspiration Point Vista
Emerald Bay Rd, Tahoe City, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 attractions in Tahoe City
Type: Scenic Drives
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Look out over Emerald Bay.
Coffs Harbour
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great to learn the history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Inspiration point has many information signs with a great deal of historical information about the area. Great for a different view of Emerald Bay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Must see spot at Lake Tahoe! As a "flatlander" I loved the view but I was terrified of the heights! We did a family picture and it's been my screen saver every since.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not quite enough parking but I guess that keeps any overcrowding at any given time to a minimum. The view is spectacular and overlooks Emerald Bay and the island with a castle. There is some interesting Indian facts and information on the scenery but the view is the draw.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss this spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our hotel guy in Tahoe at the Alder Inn told us about this spot. You cant usually get to it during the winter months because of the road but..the road happened to be open this week. Amazing spot to see. We went for sunset one day and went back for sunrise the next morning. both spectacular.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view with historical value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went for a drive since there was no skiing and so happy we did. Beautiful view of the lake and signs at the parking area that tells historical information. Glad we took the drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Point Vista also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Inspiration Point Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inspiration Point Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inspiration Point Vista to your Saves list