We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Homewood

Ski Homewood
Tahoe City, CA
530-525-2992
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Attractions in Tahoe City
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A small ski resort located in the Sierras.
Chico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Greatest locals ski area at the Lake. The views are great. The lodge is old and needs a remodel. Terrain park was a nice surprise and black diamond runs were special.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Views on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Not only are they the cutest resort, but they are the most beautiful. Skiing views are EPIC here, there are always super fun events going on , and if you need a lesson, their team is great. The lift ticket price cannot be beat and the food in the lodges is AOK by me. My favorite place to ski in Tahoe. Hands down.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Remodel and close already if there is no snow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We attempted to ski here for Easter weekend, bad idea. This place spent money on a new website, apps etc. but nothing on rehabbing the property???? This place is local yes but for the money they charge it should be a total tear down and rebuild. Half staffed, dirt all over the runs and full price tickets?? Who do they think they are. No value for the money they want. If you want to ski and eat a decent lunch without stale food go to another resort. If you want views drive 2 miles up the road they are free. Homewood needs a make over at there expense not the publics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We liked the friendliness of the staff and the fact that our car was only a few feet from the lift. We did the easy trails from the top of the mountain to the bottom. The views of the lake were awesome.

My son had a great time in Ski School.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It's local - and I like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you want Fancy and Pampered and EXPENSIVE, go to Squaw or Northstar. If you want local, small, easy going, quick in and out...Homewood is the place.

Love it here...because it's just about the skiing.

BEST VIEWS ANYWHERE - WOW!

Enjoy...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Homewood also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Ski Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.