We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm cheese!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe

Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe
33-B Main St, Suite B, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
209-267-5457
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Sutter Creek
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mmm cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I'm a huge fan of stinky cheeses. Just happened to stumble upon this cheese shop while walking around the Sutter Creek main street. Super glad I did! The people who work here are very interested in helping you figure out what YOU like. They don't try to push anything on you. I was a bit hesistant and didn't really know where to begin, and the lady that helped me walked me through the whole process and found me some great cheeses to try. I ended up with two very unique cheeses that I would not have found anywhere else really. Definitely would return if I was in the area!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great choice in cheeses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This little shop is really first rate! A great selection of cheeses, and other merchandise, for sale. Excellent service and generous tastings with info given to customers. Not inexpensive, but well worth a visit. A local favorite for all occasions.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a Gouda Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wonderful destination. I've come to Sutter Creek just to visit here and it's always a good time. Huge selection of great cheeses from the world over. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Wonderful owner. A little boutique made from passion that will keep you coming back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For the true cheese lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I read other reviewers on Tripadvisor and it made me want to go to Sutter Creek if only to visit the Cheese Shoppe. We were not disappointed. We must have tasted 35 different cheeses and the Sales Representative described each one, it's Country of origin and it's potential uses. It was educational and thoroughly delightful! After much consideration, we left with 3 wonderful cheeses and have thoroughly enjoyed them! I would recommend this shop to those who truly love cheese, who are learning about cheese, who like to incorporate cheese into their cooking, or who are looking to build a cheese board for a special event.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Cheese Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been to Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe twice now with the same group of friends. We enjoy sampling their cheese and it is all amazingly good. They have a wonderful variety and we always buy quite a bit. They are friendly and helpful and we always enjoy stopping in when we are in Sutter Creek. This last time they had homemade cream cheese yum!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutter Creek Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.