We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2785 Main Street, PO Box 759, Susanville, CA 96130-0759   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Susanville
Casper
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great beds and pillows!! Quiet and very comfortable. Good location. Breakfast was adequate but not if you are very hungry. There was a very good restaurant for all meals next to hotel. Good value at hotel and restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    86
    47
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
72
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. Internet connection was good. Breakfast was good and was served in a comfortable room. We checked out in the morning forgetting my private keys in the room. I have noticed that only in the evening yet the friendly staff found the keys and kept it for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff always makes every effort to complete any of our requests. They really go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Very friendly and understanding to your needs. I would recommend this place to stay for any reasons, whether for business, vacation or just driving by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

While the hotel was clean on the outside, the staff friendly, and the room looked clean, I ended up with bed bug bites all over my legs and back! I also had issues with the cheap remote in the room. Very few of the buttons worked. Very frustrating when trying to channel surf.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was nice, internet service good, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast was good. Just what you want when your along ways from home. This is the perfect stop over outside of Reno. This positioned us for our journey to Lassen National Park and beyond. Thanks! Dave

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONESDALE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Lassen Volcanic National Park. Check in was easy and fast. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We had a king room with work table. WiFi was acceptable. The amenities were the usual shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. Breakfast was the usual continental fare. It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Kind of out of the way town, so wasn't expecting much. The hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The room was very large, clean, and well maintained. There was an excellent more than continental breakfast. And inexpensive.

Room Tip: Back from the highway is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn

Address: 2785 Main Street, PO Box 759, Susanville, CA 96130-0759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyday is an adventure when you choose the BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, with many wonderful places to explore located nearby. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Susanville
Susanville Best Western
Best Western Trailside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.