We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Garden

Happy Garden
1960 Main Street, Susanville, CA
530 257- 5553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: They used to be at 605 Main Street
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The happy garden restraint was a good experience good food frendly staff. The food was delicious. I will be eating there again and id recomend it to anyone looking for a plesent dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    21
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ilove coming to this place. Great people great food. Excellent customer service, very freindly. Its always so clean. Margaret is such a nice person.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The food is tasty! The service is fun! One of the girls took our drink order and kept us smiling :) Megan is a great server, attentive and quick with a smile and a joke. Good job Megan!! We will be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I love Happy Garden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having been coming here for dinner last Thanksgiving. Food is always fresh and delicious. Excellent service. I love Happy Garden!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Come Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Happy Garden is my favorite Restaurant in town. The service is always pleasant and the food is just amazing. Every time I go in, I get a warm greeting. I don't feel like just another customer, I'm always welcomed by name, and treated like family. Along with amazing service the atmosphere is always inviting and pleasant, and a great dining experience no matter what the occasion. My favorite dish is the General Chicken, always prepared fast, and is delicious every time. Aside from the General Chicken the pot stickers and wontons can not be passed up, they are absolutely delicious. As far as food, service and atmosphere Happy Garden is all five's across the board. I can't wait to come back, always an amazing dinning experience no matter what the occasion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Garden also viewed

 

Been to Happy Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.