We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“results” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
16912 Pacific Court Highway, Sunset Beach, CA 90742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sunset Beach
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
28
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation online. Didn't expect much. What a nice friendly and clean motel. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Would definitely stay here again. Brought our bike 2 minutes from the path to HB. They let our leave our vehicle in the garage the day we checked out while we rode.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinon Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Location of this hotel is perfect! Had to call the desk for a missing bath tub stopper, but it was handled quickly. The lights and phones were unplugged when we arrived, weird? And don't stay in room 201 because it is right next to the lobby. The desk person was on the phone talking loudly at 2 am. But breakfast in the morning was nice to have available. And again cannot beat the price for the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORACLE
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Exactly what we wanted after looking for hotels in the area. Very large room with private balcony overlooking harbor. Small hotel 25 rooms, great service. Parking under hotel is tight. Will stay again when in area.

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I had read previous reviews about lack of customer service and an uncaring attitude especially with noisy room assignments. It's all true as I am sitting here listening to loud traffic and still waiting to hear back from the manager after over 6 hours.

Everyone here has said they are sorry that my room request was not honored but other guests are being assigned to those rooms based on their requests! What I have yet to understand is why their request is more important than mine?

Plusses: clean room, room size, tall shower head, proximity to the beach.

Minuses: VERY NOISY, mattress hard, view of dead plants and bird droppings from balcony, bathroom sink as a nightstand (it's next to the bed), no regard for customer requests and most importantly staff just didn't care! BeWare!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unexpectedly awesome view of the laguna of Huntington Harbor right under our smallish but cute balcony. Some slight traffic noise from Pacific Coast Hwy. but our room was in the back, so nothing major. Good size room, with a mirrored jacuzzi (no comments, use your imagination to fill in the gap), good, solid king size bed, tiny but well appointed shower. The proximity to canoe and paddle board rentals a big plus, as parking would have been scarce if we wouldn't have had our guest spot under the hotel. Nice, accommodating staff: I came to the reception late one night asking for a source of cream and sugar for our coffee, and I was allowed to get them from the breakfast room. By the way, the so called continental breakfast is included, but honestly, there is not much to chose from, so we preferred the Starbucks a couple of blocks North (another major plus!)
We truly enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere of Sunset Beach to the noisy hipe of Huntington Beach, with its scores of teenagers running around and its ridiculous prices. The beach a couple of blocks away is super wide and also much quieter.
But the best was Huntington Harbor behind the hotel: we had a blast rowing and paddling two consecutive perfect mornings on the channels. It just felt a little eerie how the wonderful properties along the water, each with its decks and boats, seemed deserted in mid August... Makes you wonder if too much of a good life could become boring perhaps?
It was not cheap staying at BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites, but by comparison to other hotels, I guess it could be considered a bargain. I think we were fortunate to get a room in the back, with a perfect view, and so many options for a truly romantic stay. Ask for Room 210, you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back. Try to get the ones with a jacuzzi and views of Huntington Harbor. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beautiful views from our room. Large, clean well appointed room. Comfortable bed. Accomodating staff.

Made my birthday weekend (and my son's wedding weekend) very special!

A special thanks to Juan!

Mr and Mrs Kenneth Olson

Room Tip: views of the harbor from room 325 and 324 are spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites

Address: 16912 Pacific Court Highway, Sunset Beach, CA 90742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the beautiful beaches of southern California, the Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites offers all the amenities to ensure an amazing beach getaway for a reasonable price. Located on Huntington Harbor in Sunset Beach, the hotel is a short distance from a variety of beach activities including biking on the boardwalk, volleyball, kayaking, surfing, sport fishing, windsurfing, kite surfing and much more. Each of the 25 guest rooms are decorated in one of four unique tropical themes and features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Also includes, free continental breakfast in the Harbour View Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbour Inn And Suites
Best Western Harbour Hotel Sunset Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.