We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pad Thai
500 Lawrence Expy Ste B, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
(408) 733-2626
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 330 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Tucked away in a busy shopping center, this is a tasty lunch or dinner choice. Typical decor, attentive service, plenty of menu choices with photos in case you're not that familiar with the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good restaurant but nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I visited this place for an early lunch with a colleague. The food is okay and price averaged around $10 per person. The food is traditional and tasted good but I felt it could be much better. My colleague had catfish but he felt the catfish tasted different and was more like regular fish. Overall, this felt like an average place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Everything was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had yellow curry with Tofu. The curry was very light yellow, not curry yellow as expected.... and super spicy "HOT" . I did order medium spice, and it was more than what I'm used to! I burned for a while after I left. ;-). The curry taste was weak compared to the HOT peppers.

The Thai iced tea was good.
They have a tendency to try and take your plates before you are done....so we had to tell them NO several times...They want you in and out in the shortest time possible, I don't like to feel rushed...but I did.

Will probably not go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Kee Mao was average at best. I have eaten much better. The spices were not really tastey. The atmosphere did not look very clean but the food was well packaged.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“On of the best thai places in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I always make it a poibt to visit this place everytime i cone ro sunnyvale. Compared to several other places the food has more flavour and a reasonable amount of spice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai also viewed

 
Sunnyvale, CA
 

Been to Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.