We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steven's Classic Philly Cheesesteak

Steven's Classic Philly Cheesesteak
1121 Tasman Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
(408) 734-2792
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 330 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

At at Steven's during lunch one day on a business trip to Santa Clara. Food was quite good (I had the chicken cheesesteak with fries and would get it again), and service was quick. There's indoor and outdoor seating, despite being in a strip mall. Parking was not a problem either. About 5 minutes drive from the Santa Clara convention center, so works out well for business travellers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Philly Cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A coworker took me here for lunch. I ordered Steven's Favorite, which was perfect. The sandwich was a good portion, and was juicy (unlike other places that serve cheese steak). Wasn't too busy at lunch. Seating inside and in the back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always hot and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had the Steven's Favorite. The steak was good with all the toppings. Cheese so hot it will burn your mouth if your not careful. I just stuffed myself but my mouth is watering thinking about it again.

Garlic fries are dripping with garlic. Curly fries are crunchier.

Yelp gives this place short shrift. I did several searches, but the bigger chains store from farther away shows up. Stevens doesnt show up unless I zoom in. I guess we know which businesses advertise on yelp and which don't.

Oh yeah. Cash only.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteak, even better onion rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I saw a recommendation for the onion rings so I got those along with my sandwich and I have to say that's where I was really impressed. The location is also convenient and the staff was nice. Seemed like a family run spot, they even offer a "frequent diner" card.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best philiy in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

I have lunch here about every time I'm in San Jose for work, which is 1-2 times a month. Mouth watering cheese steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steven's Classic Philly Cheesesteak also viewed

 
Sunnyvale, CA
 

Been to Steven's Classic Philly Cheesesteak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steven's Classic Philly Cheesesteak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.