We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find late on Sunday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Subs & Pizza

Tasty Subs & Pizza
528 Lawrence Expy, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-4014
408-738-8761
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 330 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find late on Sunday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Was cruising up and down Lawrence Exp at 8pm on a Sunday looking for a place to get sandwiches. Found Tasty and I thought the service was awesome. The guys were super nice and even though they stop doing subs early they will make any pizza in to a perfect size calzone. Loved the Indian pizza, something I was new to. Had the 3 idiots which was perfectly spiced. Guys were fast, super nice and very attentive. I would definitely drink here with friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Good indian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to this place few times, and this place has always served me good. I go there only to have Indian pizza. Pizzas are freshly baked, hot, and delicious. They have number of options to choose from.
Sometimes it takes time to get the food after ordering it, so there goes one star.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food was good - but service bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This review if for eating their food 4 times. I have ordered food from these guys to be delivered three times so far - and they have managed to keep a consistent record of their delivery all three times - 30 minutes late. I guess I never learn!! Their Indian pizzas are great though. Very tasty and spicy. I would give them 5 stars for food; but 1 star for service. Last weekend I went in to get a pizza to go for home. I was standing and watching the game while waiting for the food. I caught one of the guys there commenting to the cashier something about me - to which the cashier came around and told me rudely - to take a seat or go out till the pizza was ready. Not sure why!! Anyway, food though tasty, they might have some catching up to do on the cleanliness side.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Indian pizza. Absolutely fantastic. Many vegetarian options, and from slightly spicy to very spicy. The crust is really good, too. Not too thick and not too thin.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fast food with that personal touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

They have quite the diverse menu from sub sandwiches, pizza's, salads to bar-b-que lunch plates. We came here twice during the week and both times the food was good in the choices I made. I would recommend the subs over the bar-b-que plates but then thats just me. ( I enjoy a lighter meal for lunch.) I had the Italian sub #9 and It was tasty. The out door seating is nice if the weather is warm, and if you are in to watching sports while you eat, well the TV screens are everywhere. be aware the parking situation at lunch time, you are going to hunt for a parking space and some of the businesses in the area have signs warning about using their parking spaces.
On the scuba bubble scale I give this place 6 out of 10 bubbles

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Subs & Pizza also viewed

 
Sunnyvale, CA
 

Been to Tasty Subs & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Subs & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.