We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VagaBond Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale

Save Saved
You added Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale to your Saves list
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   816 Ahwanee Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 hotels in Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“VagaBond Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice place to stay. Enjoyed a lot staying in VagaBond Inn. Good thing is Reception guys are very friendly and supportive. Also the hotel rooms have got good WiFi , kitchen and more ever it is located in the nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you Ajith S, for sharing your feedback on your previous stay in April,we always appreciate guest feedback for training purposes.We are glad that you were able to enjoy our great location,staff and extra amenities such as kitchen and wifi.We hope you come back soon and see some of the improvements we are making,most notably the recent upgrade of granite countertops!
Sincerely,
Kamlesh,
Owner Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
8
14
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently relocated to US and my company offered me stay at this place for 30 days. The place is located at easily accessbile location thru' freeways and also has public transportation stop in walking distance. The office staff was courteous and available 24/7. There are many food joints located near to this place including Denny's, Burgerking, KFC and Denny's give 10% discount if you are living in at Vagabond, helped me saving the extra tip money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Owner at Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Manodeep,
We were so happy to have you for your first 30 days of your relocation to our city, and appreciate your feedback.Yes our convenient location is one of our wonderful features and our partnership with Denny's is an added bonus for our guest.As our staff is always available 24/7,we are glad that we could help you out with of your needs during your stay with us this past June. We hope that you will come back to visit us anytime you need a place to stay in Sunnyvale.We have recently completed upgrades to granite counter-tops and plan on for many more improvements in near future,and would love the opportunity to show you what is going on here since your visit
Hope to see you soon.
Kamlesh,
Owner at Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spent really great days by staying at Vagabond Inn. This is located in a convenient place. I got good public transportation to roam around US. Important thing is Reception folks are very good in helping out everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is really a nice place to stay. Customer will get a home feeling while staying here. The reason behind this is the environment Hotel people are providing & the facilities. Like -- Reception is very supportive, swimming pool, kitchen facility, Gym facility, complimentary breakfast, very good Wifi connection and many more. The best thing about hotel is cleanness & there very friendly behavior. Always ready for support.

Good Luck guys....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good place to have fun.... Swimming pool, enough place to roam around. Important thing is Reception folks are very good in helping out everyone.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

How on Earth can this be anything but the worst motel in Sunnyvale? I can't think of one redeeming quality for this place. The bed is incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The internet speed is slow and inconsistent. The A/C is terrible. The mini fridge and microwave are plugged in via a tangled mess of extension cords. I'm honestly baffled how this place has ANY decent reviews unless they are from family members or friends of the owners. Do yourself a favor and NEVER come here unless you want to be disappointed. Terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I was exhausted after a long day, wanted to sleep, got under the covers and felt like I was being bitten all over. They were very relaxed about it. "Yes, that's a popular room, maybe it was fleas from the plants, "etc. If you want FLEAS this is the place......ENJOY!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale

Address: 816 Ahwanee Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Sunnyvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.