We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maple Tree Inn to your Saves list
Maple Tree Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I accidentally left my jacket and they sent it for free. Talk about service and talk about doing more with less! If you want a hotel with great service, definitely go here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    71
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
23
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

About 50 of us went there as a large group. Check-in was efficient. The bed was comfortable, and there was a fridge and microwave in my room. Breakfast was ample, and my friends seemed to enjoy the cup of instant noodles. AC was loud, so I turned it off because it was cool at night. Internet was quite slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Public Relations Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that your internet connectivity was rather low. We will continue to work with our provider to correct this issue. Thank you again and we hope you consider us on your next trip to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

By far a cesspool, it must have been sold to a third party – upon entering the lobby, the front desk clerk was very rude and unprofessional, my bedroom emit a terrible smell, pillows smell like perspiration. A?C was loud despite having paid $109 per night.

NO wifi, NO DSL, The place stunk real bad . In the morning the maid entered my room at least four times, even after I have told her the room was still occupied. Breakfast was simply terrible cheap trash. The dell taco breakfast would have been more eatable Overall rating F-

Room Tip: I thought the 3 rd floor was quieter but was I wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback so that we are aware of what areas need improvement. Our front desk staff is expected to provide continuous exceptional service to our valued guests. Providing anything less than exceptional service is completely unacceptable and will be confronted immediately in our operations meeting. We do provide WiFi; perhaps the connectivity in your room was a bit lower than usual. We will work on connectivity with our provider. We aren't aware of a strange aroma in the property, but we assure you we will inspect all areas of the hotel to eliminate the unpleasant smell. Lastly, we apologize you did not enjoy our Hot America/Asian Breakfast Buffet. We do offer fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, Miso soup, rice, eggs, sausage, and a waffle station to name a few. We hope you were available to join us for our Hospitality Hour Monday – Thursday. During Hospitality Hour we provide complimentary wine, beer, and soda. We also provide complimentary appetizers provided by local restaurants. Again, we want to apologize for your unpleasant stay. We hope you consider us on your next trip to the area.


Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

WOW - since my last stay the hotel as added/upgraded these Deluxe Rooms that are totally cool. The best thing was the new beds that are very comfortable...one of the best I've had at a hotel. They have added a great evening social hour that is fun and has lots of munchies and wine. Since last time I stayed the hotel added a point program that has lots of great rewards...plus stays at other hotels. Glad to be back!

Room Tip: Get one of the Deluxe rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our new Deluxe Rooms exceptional. We are receiving raving reviews on our Deluxe Rooms. We are also glad you joined us for our Hospitality Hour. The warmer weather has permitted us to host our Hospitality Hour outside in our Courtyard. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here when our apartment was being repainted and getting the pipes done. We paid a rate of $99/night which was great. Yes the rooms are a little bit old but was spacious enough for me and my family. The tv in our room was a little fuzzy but it did it's job. The complimentary breakfast was good. Just regular stuff you would find at a hotel but the make your own waffle were great. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Public Relations Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to announce that we have completed renovations on the third floor of our hotel. You can inquire about these rooms if you would like to experience the upgrade in amenities and modern style. Thank you again for your post and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Three of us stayed there for a swimming meet. The initial impression was very good. The room had an old apple core under the A/C unit and trash under the beds.

The maid did a very poor job cleaning the room, dumped on of our bags over and didn't even try to put it back. She left the flatware from dinner just sitting in the hall where she put it. The linen was stained and unchanged where we left it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Public Relations Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory condition that the room was in at your arrival. Our housekeeping staff is trained to conduct thorough inspections of all our rooms so that they are clean and presentable. This incident is unacceptable and will be announced to our housekeeping staff immediately. Thank you for informing us of your experience. Moving forward, we will improve in areas that show flaws. We hope you consider us on your next visit to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The lobby was nice and looked appealing, when we walked in the room, it looked nice and appealing. Our only complaint is the bathroom. The bathrooms are extremely small and in need of a serious remodel. They do have a nice looking pool, and a descent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleTreeManager, Public Relations Manager at Maple Tree Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We always consider our guests suggestions for a better experience on their next trip. We recently remodeled our guest rooms on the third floor. Our deluxe rooms have top of the line amenities, as well as new furnishing and larger remodeled bathrooms. We hope you can experience our new guest rooms on your next visit with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maple Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Tree Inn

Address: 711 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#6 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the balance of affordable luxury at Maple Tree Inn in Silicon Valley. Maple Tree Inn offers elegant accommodations, value-added services and amenities, and a prime location in Sunnyvale, California. Maple Tree Inn offers two indoor meeting spaces as well as a new outdoor venue that can accommodate up to 125 guests in formal dining as well as 150 people for a beautiful outdoor ceremony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Tree Hotel Sunnyvale
Maple Tree Sunnyvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.