We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Chesapeake Terrace, Sunnyvale, CA 94089   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is one of the best I have ever stayed. The front desk is efficient and friendly. And the whole hotel is smoke free, I am not worry about being assigned a smoking room. And the receptionist took the time to call me to check on the condition of the room.

Everything is clean and there is no smell at all.

The room is quiet too. There is no neighbor, freeway and road noise. The only noise is from the A/C.

The breakfast had a good selection and the staff were efficient, helping to clear your table clutter, offering orange juice and replenishing the food items.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
We thank you for your comments regarding our Staff! It is our utmost goal for all guests to travel home with a smile on their face and a great nights sleep. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    156
    41
    15
    2
See reviews for
106
57
33
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Yes nice hotel - very surprised on the room size - was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great staff - on site bar / food was a plus - breakfast was great - I will stay at this property again. Wifi internet was super, but VPN support seems to be blocked. Flat screens are great - TV channels seem to be in analog or over air - quality seems a little poor on local channels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with low numbers (like 102, 203, 302 etc) - their near the elevators and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We thank you for your kind words. Great seeing our guests have a comfortable stay. We look forward having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Went to this hotel first week of february, 2012.
The hotel is clean, has friendly staff, good room space and good breakfast.
It is really close to Baylands Park, if like trails.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Traveled as a family of 2 and 2 children. Greeted by smiles and pleasant staff, from maintenance, front desk, housekeeping, etc. Close to 101 and Great America. Clean, spacious room. Flat screen, microwave and refrigerator. Impressive decor! Excellent WiFi connection! Our corner unit faced freeway, which did not bother us, it was peacefully quiet. Queen size beds were plush and comfy, perfect night's sleep! Ample free parking. Woke up to a tasty breakfast buffet, which to our surprise, offered Passion Orange Juice!! THE BEST FREE BREAKFAST BUFFET EVERRRRR!! Unforturnately, we did not try the heated pool and bar/lounge in lobby was closed while we were there :( Hopefully we will the next time we are in town! No free weights in fitness center, basic but still achieved a good work out. Certain hotel rooms were being renovated, but that didnt disturb us. We highly recommend this to everyone! Housekeeping does an amazing job!!! The pride shows.. Thank you for making our Christmas/New Years vacation a memorable one!! See you in the near future!

Room Tip: Loved being on the 2nd floor since we didnt have to wait for the elevator all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Wow! Your kind words have left us speechless! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay. It is our utmost goal for all guests to have a comfortable and pleasant visit, I will be sure to pass your friendly remarks onto the rest of our Staff. We thank you again and we hope to see you once your travels bring you back to Sunnyvale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here on new years eve. We arrived at 6:30 pm and asked the front desk attendant for a good place to eat an ring in the new year. By the time we had unpacked she was already calling the room with reservations she had made for us. It was so helpful, especially since most restaurants were booked up. She even printed up directions. This made our night and new year start out just right! Can't thank her enough :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Front Desk! It is our utmost goal to provide excellent customer service and for all guests to have a comfortable and pleasant visit, I will be sure to pass your friendly remarks onto the rest of our Staff. We thank you again and we hope to see you once your travels bring you back to Sunnyvale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Catherine at the front desk gave me 5-star customer service! She actively listened and was very accommodating in making sure that my stay was excellent. Catherine also signed me up for the ClubCarlson points program and explained the benefits and put them into action day one.

In fact, all the employees in the hotel were very friendly. The dining room employees (complimentary buffet breakfast each morning) welcomed me each morning, made sure I was given notice at the end of service, and were working very hard. The wifi in the room worked well and they had various connections to log on to.

My hats off to them and I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
On behalf of Country Inns and Suites Sunnyvale, we thank you for your kind words regarding Catherine. She is a great asset to our Team and we are so pleased she was able to service you. It is our utmost goal to provide excellent customer service and for all guests to have a comfortable and pleasant visit, I will be sure to pass your friendly remarks onto Catherine and to the rest of our Staff. We thank you again and we hope to see you once your travels bring you back to Sunnyvale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our company had the pleasure of staying at your property. We experienced excellent service. Kathryn, the front desk addentant was very sufficient with giving information regarding surrounding activities. Brandon Weber was very courteous and helpful. These two individuals made our stay most pleasant. We look forward to staying at this property on a regular basis. We will recommend this property to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
We thank you for your positive feedback and kind words regarding our Staff. It is our utmost goal to provide excellent Customer Service and we are very excited you enjoyed your stay. Lastly, I am pleased to mention that we are now going through various room upgrades, which include new 32" LG Flat screen TV's, a more modern look to all guestrooms, and many more exciting improvements. Please let us know of your next visit so we can be sure to assign you to one of these rooms!

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#2 of 35 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#4 of 35 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#3 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Terrace, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.