We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch was stolen” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
San Diego, California
1 review
“watch was stolen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was adequate. However, accidentally left my watch upon checking out. Within a few hours later when I realized I left it in the room, I called the front desk but the hotel clerk was not helpful and didn't want to be bothered. Called again and got the same response and the watch was gone. A hotel with good standing would have immediately looked into it and saved the watch for me to collect it. I would not expect the staff to steal an expensive item that was left by a customer who repeatedly inquired about the item the same day it was left.

If you should choose to stay in this hotel, beware of your valuables and make sure you don't forget anything because you will never see it again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
16
13
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This dirty, dingy, run-down motel is hideous. The desk clerk refused to accept a U.S Army ID card as identification, he refused to acknowledge status as 'platinum member' and was excessively rude. There's mold in the bathroom and the windows haven't been cleaned since my last visit. The exercise machines are on their last legs or alredy dead. I stayed here three years ago and hoped for some improvements. Sadly, I was mistaken. This is, by far, the worst Choice motel in the country. I'll sleep in my car before staying here.

Room Tip: To choose a good room here, go ANY where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable and had many amenities. There was a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and supplies for coffee, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and a big flat screen television. The room was very clean and felt safe. The location was in an out of the way place, and when I arrived I was a little surprised by this, but overall the stay was comfortable and I thought the price fit the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is only the second Quality Inn I have experienced but they have both been excellent. The manageress was charming and professional and the high standards were carried throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with complimentary wifi. We were too tight for time to use the pool but it looked clean and there was a fitness room and coin operated laundry. The breakfast was the icing on the cake with a good selection including eggs, bacon and sausage and a waffle maker. I wonder if all Quality Inns are this good?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were VERY pleased with our accomodations! The hotel was very clean everywhere; the personnel were very friendly and helpful; the beds were super-comfortable; the breakfast was extensive and well-maintained. And the price was very reasonable.
Highest marks in every category!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending a conference at the SCCC. I didn't want to pay expensive room rates at the Hyatt or Hilton which are the only other options near the center.
This hotel was great value for money, clean, comfortable and with efficient friendly staff.
The rooms were spacious and had everything I needed including a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plus a table and two chairs and free wi-fi.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and they offered a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks.
There was a small market next to the hotel and across the main road, there were a few restaurants (Chinese, Taco Bell, BBQ).
I walked to the convention center a couple of time which took about 30 mins. Although it's along a main road, there were footpaths and pedestrian crossings. Taxis cost about $10 door-to-door and the light rail was only $2 and stopped right outside the convention center.
I didn't use the gym or the pool but they both looked clean.
I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Clean, quiet, good value, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to friends. Did not have time to try the free breakfast, but it sure smelt good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Address: 1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.