We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another quality Quality Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another quality Quality Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is only the second Quality Inn I have experienced but they have both been excellent. The manageress was charming and professional and the high standards were carried throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with complimentary wifi. We were too tight for time to use the pool but it looked clean and there was a fitness room and coin operated laundry. The breakfast was the icing on the cake with a good selection including eggs, bacon and sausage and a waffle maker. I wonder if all Quality Inns are this good?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
15
12
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were VERY pleased with our accomodations! The hotel was very clean everywhere; the personnel were very friendly and helpful; the beds were super-comfortable; the breakfast was extensive and well-maintained. And the price was very reasonable.
Highest marks in every category!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending a conference at the SCCC. I didn't want to pay expensive room rates at the Hyatt or Hilton which are the only other options near the center.
This hotel was great value for money, clean, comfortable and with efficient friendly staff.
The rooms were spacious and had everything I needed including a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plus a table and two chairs and free wi-fi.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and they offered a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks.
There was a small market next to the hotel and across the main road, there were a few restaurants (Chinese, Taco Bell, BBQ).
I walked to the convention center a couple of time which took about 30 mins. Although it's along a main road, there were footpaths and pedestrian crossings. Taxis cost about $10 door-to-door and the light rail was only $2 and stopped right outside the convention center.
I didn't use the gym or the pool but they both looked clean.
I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Clean, quiet, good value, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to friends. Did not have time to try the free breakfast, but it sure smelt good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was looking for an affordable hotel close to the Santa Clara Convention Center. While there is no shuttle to the convention center, the Mountainview to Winchester line on the light rail will take you there for $2 one way. It stops about 2-3 blocks from the hotel (Vienna stop) and will take you directly to the convention center (Great America stop). The light rail/airport shuttle will also take you to the San Jose airport (Metro Airport) for $2 compared with $30 for a taxi. Information about the light rail may be found at http://www.vta.org/schedules/SC_902.html.

Other than that, the service was excellent, the hotel clean, and the breakfast good. The host upgraded my room to a suite for free due to an unexpected opening (the person who had booked my room needed more beds). I payed about $150 per night including taxes. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for affordable, clean hotel this is the place. We traveled with 4 kids & 3 adults rented 2 rooms. The hotel staff was beyond helpful & friendly. Purchased our Great America tickets from front desk! Which helps avoid long lines at the park. Free breakfast at the hotel was perfect for the kids. Super comfortable beds, clean rooms, great showers & affordable price.
Next time we visit Great America we already know where we will stay! Highly recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We took our two young (5&8 year old) nieces to Great America...our stay at this hotel was excellent....rooms were very clean...a good hot breakfast in the morning...and the staff was so accomodating that I was amazed that I was staying at a Quality Inn and not an upscale hotel....we were able to stay for 3 days and 2 nights...4 passes to Great America....free parking pass for Great America for only $400...add that free breakfast in and it's a great price....the pool area was nice and clean...towels available in the pool area....coffee available 24 hours a day...but the treatment and courtesy we were shown was the thing that put our stay there over the top...but as a smoker...it was a bit difficult...however, management is making sure ALL of their guests are comfortable...so stepping away from the building to smoke was a small price to pay for the benefits....oh and did I mention this hotel is also pet friendly...I highly recommend this Quality Inn...especially if you're looking for someting close to Great America...family resturants nearby....and a GREAT price and SUPER treatment/service.

Room Tip: Smokers should have a room close to an exit...rooms on the west side are further from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Address: 1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.