We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transportation to Santa Clara Convention Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Transportation to Santa Clara Convention Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was looking for an affordable hotel close to the Santa Clara Convention Center. While there is no shuttle to the convention center, the Mountainview to Winchester line on the light rail will take you there for $2 one way. It stops about 2-3 blocks from the hotel (Vienna stop) and will take you directly to the convention center (Great America stop). The light rail/airport shuttle will also take you to the San Jose airport (Metro Airport) for $2 compared with $30 for a taxi. Information about the light rail may be found at http://www.vta.org/schedules/SC_902.html.

Other than that, the service was excellent, the hotel clean, and the breakfast good. The host upgraded my room to a suite for free due to an unexpected opening (the person who had booked my room needed more beds). I payed about $150 per night including taxes. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
15
12
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for affordable, clean hotel this is the place. We traveled with 4 kids & 3 adults rented 2 rooms. The hotel staff was beyond helpful & friendly. Purchased our Great America tickets from front desk! Which helps avoid long lines at the park. Free breakfast at the hotel was perfect for the kids. Super comfortable beds, clean rooms, great showers & affordable price.
Next time we visit Great America we already know where we will stay! Highly recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We took our two young (5&8 year old) nieces to Great America...our stay at this hotel was excellent....rooms were very clean...a good hot breakfast in the morning...and the staff was so accomodating that I was amazed that I was staying at a Quality Inn and not an upscale hotel....we were able to stay for 3 days and 2 nights...4 passes to Great America....free parking pass for Great America for only $400...add that free breakfast in and it's a great price....the pool area was nice and clean...towels available in the pool area....coffee available 24 hours a day...but the treatment and courtesy we were shown was the thing that put our stay there over the top...but as a smoker...it was a bit difficult...however, management is making sure ALL of their guests are comfortable...so stepping away from the building to smoke was a small price to pay for the benefits....oh and did I mention this hotel is also pet friendly...I highly recommend this Quality Inn...especially if you're looking for someting close to Great America...family resturants nearby....and a GREAT price and SUPER treatment/service.

Room Tip: Smokers should have a room close to an exit...rooms on the west side are further from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Business travelers will appreciate rooms with a proper work station. The hotel is clean and modern, offering first class amenities. Rooms are quiet and the air conditioning is relatively unobtrusive. The room was amazing--the furnishings were stylish and sleek. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, particularly Jay at the concierge desk. Housekeeping was very efficient and effective. The hotel itself is very nice inside and the room was terrific at the price.

There are some chain restaurants close by the hotel but more diverse off-site dining choices are within 2-5 miles.

Room Tip: Ask for Second floor room facing the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent a weekend night with my family while visiting friends in San Jose. This Quality Inn is the nicest I have stayed in. The updated rooms are pleasant and actually elegant. The manager, Jay, greeted me for check-in, and seeing I had a child changed my room type to two queens. That was better than the less expensive King with fold-out couch. No charfe for the upgrade. Good location about a mile from Hwy 101. I will stay at this motel next time I am in the South Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I like to choose Quality Inn when traveling because I know what I will be getting where-ever I am at. This place didn't disappoint. I was booking for my family and wanted adjoining rooms so i called the hotel directly to book. Phone service wasn't great. they matched the online rate and got me the adjoining rooms i wanted... but my name and address were wrong on the reservations, my member # wasn't attached to the reservation and i had requested 1 king adjoining 2 queens and he told me that was possible when i got there it wasn't even a physical possibility.
I am not sure i'd stay at this particular location again but quality is always a safe choice.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,Ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice accommodations and a competitive price. All rooms are interior hallway types. Bedding was nice and room spacious. TV was a large flatscreen, but the cable channels were standard definition and the local FOX channel had issues with the volume being so low you had to almost max out the TV speaker levels to get the channel level audible. Then at random intervals, the channel would experience a loud audio feedback and a glitch in the video signal would appear. Hot breakfast included waffles, tater tots, sausage and bad tasting omelette-shaped eggs. Also had cereal, bread, muffins, hard boiled eggs, jam and coffee, but no tea. Overall, it is a worthwhile place to stay if your in the area. The location may seem a little sketchy, being next to a liquor store and all, but it is easy to get to and I didn't feel unsafe, nor did I see anyone hanging around that might be trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Address: 1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.