We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1217 Wildwood Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms were clean, bathrooms were small, and beds were comfortable enough. The night staff was okay but they did not honor travelers coupon despite the hotel not being that busy and us checking in at 11:00pm. Morning staff was much friendlier and breakfast was pretty good. Wifi also was reliable.

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room because staff allows people to smoke near doorways and common areas. We had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear HotelZombie,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you took a time to let us know about your experience.

While we receive many positive feedback on our front desk staff, we were disappointed to learn that experience with night staff was "just OK." Unfortunately, the information you received from our night staff was correct. We are not participating in any "travelers coupon" program; however, we gladly accept AAA or AARP discount upon check-in. With this said, please accept our sincere apologies for not able to honor your request.

We were glad you get to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast during your stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. HotelZombie, we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    83
    72
    42
    31
See reviews for
75
28
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall a good value for the area. Remodeled rooms are on the smaller side, but comfortable with a built-in fridge. Bathrooms very small. AC worked fine in our room, and on the backside of the property it was quiet - no traffic or neighbor noise. Plenty of parking (free). Decent free breakfast, not a lot of variety but good enough. Great location - very close to Great America, easy access to the 101, and lots of fast food/restaurants nearby - as well as a Walmart and AMC Theaters in walking distance. Free WiFi was ok, no drop outs and reasonably fast. Would stay here again for a family trip, maybe not for business as I like more space to work from my room.

Room Tip: No elevator, so get a 1st floor room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check in was easy and fast. I did ask for 2 more sets of towels which were never delivered so I asked a housekeeper who was 6 rooms down the hall. The breakfast was fine. I like waffles. The room got or seemed very hot at night and we had the AC on so high which made it very loud but even on highest setting didn't really make a difference. I booked for convenience over comfort. Sometimes you can't have both.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Antonio M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we regret to learn you had "Just OK" stay with us.

According to our reservation records, your reservation was booked at "Employee and Family Member Privilege Rate" for 3 nights. On checking the Manager On Duty Reports as well as the Front Desk Logs for the dates of your stay, unfortunately we couldn't find anything to indicate that AC issue was brought to our attention during your stay. We perform welcome calls to ensure guest satisfaction of the room shortly after guest checks-in and it appears everything was great when we made a call. Please know our goal is each and every guest to have satisfactory stay; with this said, we apologize for the issue you had experienced. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you come up with any issues during your stay in the future.

Lastly, we are very sorry about extra sets of towels not being delivered to your room immediately after your request; however we were glad to hear that our Housekeeping staff was able to accommodate your request.

Antonio M, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be in your service and we apologize again for not exceeding your accommodation needs.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights w/ 2 teenagers for a tournament. The building is older but very clean and rooms have been updated. The bathrooms still need updating but the shower was nice. Comfortable beds and linens. The landscaping in the courtyard and around the pool is beautiful. I was very grateful to have had a 1st level courtyard room. It was really nice to be able to just walk out without having to walk down the hall to the stairs and I definitely wouldn't want a room that opens up to the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was very basic to-go items. Would have been nice to have the milk pitcher on ice - it was warm when I got it. The hotel is down the street from a mall and many restaurants. Great value for our $81/night group rate.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room - preferably ground floor. Do not get a parking lot room. Ask for queen bed...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear sancam,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn your stay was satisfactory. We also hope that other members of your group had a pleasant stay with us.

Our milk should be served in pitcher with ice chamber. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll make sure to instruct our staff to serve milk or any daily products proper way.

Almost all rooms are now updated. Bathrooms remains the same and we know there are many things needs to be improved in the bathroom. With this said, we appreciate all feedback in regards to our bathrooms.

sancam, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We hope to welcome you back should you return to Sunnyvale area.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have been staying here for the past 6 days and overall have been very pleased. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and serviced daily. For the price you can't beat it. There's an awesome hot tub and swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and free daily breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Brazilnut999,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn your stay was satisfactory.

As you mentioned in your review, we are nowhere close to 4 to 5 start hotel. Rather this is the place for any traveler looking for a comfortable place to sleep at reasonable cost. We know the accommodation cost in Silicon Valley area can be very expensive that our goal is to offer guestrooms at reasonable cost in this competitive market.

Brazilnut999, we hope to see you again soon. We thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.