We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for Mediteranian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dishdash

Dishdash
190 S Murphy Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086-6112
(408) 774-1889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 338 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place for Mediteranian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is definitely good place for Mediterranean food in Sunnyvale area. Whenever i visit in Sunnyvale, I do go to this place. I like falafal, wraps, and chicken dishes. Food are tasty and good value for money. I recommend this place if you like Mediterranean food. Only negative this place is always very crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    115
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“not good at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

i ate a byriani
nothing to see with a real one, no taste, a lot of creamy sauce,
difficut to find correct food in america

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dish dash serves Mediteranian fare. As soon as you are seated, you can smell the exotic spices. The bread that is served with oil for dipping is fresh pita made I believe over a wood burning stove. You just can't get enough! There is a selection of appetizers including falafel, hummus,baba ganush, ... There is a wide selection of entrees, including kabobs of all kinds, fish and vegetarian dishes. I had a fish dish that was served in layered tiers, that was delicious.
The wine list is extensive and if you don't have a reservation, be prepared to wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely a great sign when the place is packed mid week. I was eating on my own for a work trip and got a few starters - which were all massive portions. Eggplant dip superb, everything plentiful, clearly home made with good ingredients. Tasty, great attentive staff, and good value. I'll go back next work trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Appetizer & Grilled Lamb Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were delighted to find this fine Armenian restaurant, based on a referral from a local (also formerly from Michigan) that we met at Burma Superstar in San Francisco. (Another delight.)

The waitstaff is polished, excellent and was transparent and honest in suggesting an upsell for our interests in lamb. We split a taste appetizer, had great wine at the bar while waiting for our outdoor table, SO-WORTH-IT (perfect balmy evening, no bugs) and fun company next to us.

The photos tell the rest of the story. Definitely worth getting out of the hotel, into the rental car and making that drive from wherever you are. The block is also a fun visit. Festive, happy night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dishdash also viewed

 

Been to Dishdash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dishdash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.