We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow and poor value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Faultline Brewing Company

Faultline Brewing Company
1235 Oakmead Pkwy, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-4040
(408) 736-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Faultline Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 330 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lakeside Drive
Transit: We are one mile east of the Lawrence Caltrain station. Bus routes 328 and 55 stop on Lawrence Expressway and Oakmead pkwy.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow and poor value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The food was not up to par, and service was nearly absent. Some sort of entertainment was being set up, and service to tables evaporated.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    36
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“great business lunch venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Even tho they may be busy, they will get you in and fed and watered. The prices are reasonable and the food is done right. I like to sit where I can view the duck pond. the entrees are generous, so don't talk too much or your time will be up before you finish.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Just okay..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Menu was pretty underwhelming..but had a nice time and enjoyed my French Dip sandwich. Not sure I'd go back...too many other choices that would be better.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beer Store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I went here with our staff.
All beer in this store were made by themselves.
They are very good taste!
The dishes good, too.
But the parking lot was full...too many people were coming??

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Faultline on a weeknight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Food was very good, service was good, but a little noisy. A large restaurant with so many large tables of mainly men (engineers?) after work. Probably silicon valley employees. :)) Some couples or smaller groups, too. Quantities of food were very adequate if not too much.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faultline Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Faultline Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faultline Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.