We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earth conscious, comfortable & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Corporate Inn Sunnyvale to your Saves list
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Earth conscious, comfortable & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thoughtful hotel -- The Corporate Inn owner bought flowers for the bride-to-be!
Breakfasts were delicious. The complementary breakfast room uses real dishes/silverware and the hotel room has friendly reminders to be earth conscious.
The staff was friendly and genuine, the room very clean, and the furniture comfortable. Underground parking is easily accessed.
It's a quiet hotel close to restaurants, a pharmacy, a grocery store and other stores in a plaza.
It's a great nice place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
5
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We own a tiny house in Sunnyvale and put up guests at Corporate Inn because we know the considerate staff will make them feel at home. We recently hosted our niece and her friend from Bavaria, who enjoyed a studio suite. Though the hotel is centrally-located, they found it very quiet. They used the clean, efficient guest laundry. Within an easy walk they found a coffee shop, a pharmacy and super market, a phone store where they could buy a sim card, and a variety of restaurants. We took them to our favorite restaurant a short drive away on historic Murphy Avenue. Continuing their California tour they stayed in hotels along the coast and in Las Vegas, but said none matched the Corporate Inn. All our friends like the Corporate Inn so well they don’t want to leave.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

a really nice good place to stay on business trip. large rooms with ultra clean bed and linen. tariff is wallet friendly. maximum in room facility with kitchenette living room and dressing area clearly carved out. decent complimentary continental break fast. complimentary apple available round the clock in the front desk needs to be appreciated really, closer to hundreds of dining options. I stayed here for one full week last week and no complaints

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed here about 2 dozen times over the past 4 years while in town on business. It started out very nice, but it has been in decline for about a year now. The staff is great, but the accommodations are not. I've been told that renovations are coming, but I've heard that for close to a year now. Furniture is uncomfortable. During a week's stay, supplies are often not replenished. The breakfast and "hospitality hour" in the evenings is not worth the effort even if it is free. If I could choose the hotel, instead of my employer, I would probably try elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review and the conversations we have had regarding the room renovations. I am happy to tell you that we just finished the first room and it looks amazing. I think you will be very pleased and we can't wait for you to try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Its is good cozy hotel to be in for corporate travelers. Didn't dine there but the restaurants adjoining are good ones. No regrets with the facilities especially the kitchenette provided that makes the stay comfortable as you would like it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are fairly large and have decent furniture. You can tell that it was not originally a hotel, like the older bathroom sinks and makeup counter. But it is very clean and comfortable. I stay in a lot of 3, 4 an 5 star hotels and while this is not a 5 star it really is nice especially when compared to the price of some of the other upper class chain hotels in the area. I plan to stay here for all my future corporate meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property, it is helpful for other guests to understand our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the Corporate Inn twice so far. First time was on a business trip to the valley in September 2012 and another time in January 2013. The hotel is first rate - free wifi, good happy hour, very comfortable and large room, quiet and very accommodating staff. The Corporate Inn is a home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we are thrilled that our hotel is your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corporate Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Address: 805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corporate Inn Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale offers spacious studio suites with full kitchenettes, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily, free Internet access and meeting space minutes from downtown San Jose in Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corporate Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corporate Hotel Sunnyvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.