We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Harbor Center, Suisun City, CA 94585   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Apart from booking a "waterfront view" and getting the first-floor "sidewalk view" this was everything we expected. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good location for our needs.

Not much stood out with this hotel, but sometimes that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    72
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
82
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

My room at this Hampton was my bright spot in a rough week of business travel. Hard working staff, quiet, comfortable rooms and a great view of the harbor. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Great view of the harbor, very clean, great free breakfast, and only a 20-30 minute drive from Napa.
Would suggest upgrading to a suite because you get a huge room, a fireplace, a sofa and a great view of the harbor. Upgrading is still cheaper than any hotel in Napa. Highly recommend. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Traveled to Suisun City for our Anniversary(19 years).We arrived to find the hotel.We were greeted by the front desk when walked in.The room we recieved was very nice.It had a great view.The hotel staff were very hospitable.we would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas nv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

new hampton in excellent condition. the only issue i had was that they havent yet learned how to handle the hampton breakfast which was very weak and not well serviced

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We had never heard of Suisun City before, but were happy to find this affordable hotel about 30 minutes' drive from Napa. There's the Napa Valley Premium Outlets, which is a short distance down the freeway and has a few good stores. The hotel itself is said to be about 6 months old, so everything looks and feels new. There was some sort of machine humming noise, which may have been the air conditioner/heater unit of a nearby room. It bothered me a little as I was trying to fall asleep, but eventually it stopped and I had a pleasant rest all night. Although it's a great place, they were short-staffed the night we arrived, so we had to wait for someone to check us in. Secondly, the hot eggs and bacon they served at breakfast wasn't tasty, but it was free, so we can't complain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We recently had the privledge to stay at this wonderful property. This property is great for families with children, for a couple or business traveler. The staff here is very attentive and kind. We were even asked on our way in from the simming pool if we enjoyed it. The attention that was given to myself and my family felt actually like we were staying with friends. The hotel itself is extremely clean and modern with well chosen colors throughout. The hot breakfast in the morning was a huge plus for our family as it included waffles, eggs and bacon and fruit. We also enjoyed the waterfront outside and went for a walk where there was plenty of room for our kids to run off some energy.

I used the gym for a run and it had everything you would expect in an updated gym (at a hotel). We actually wish we had booked an extra night. Overall this will be a great stop for whatever your trip is for and I will be staying at this hotel a couple of times a year. My only request is that they keep up the good work and the positive attitude and not let it wear off! I will be happy to recommend this to anyone and actually already have.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Address: 2 Harbor Center, Suisun City, CA 94585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located 2 miles off I-80 half way between San Francisco and Sacramento. We are built adjacent to Suisun's Waterfront and many of our rooms have great water views. Great dining is available within walking distance. We are very close to most local businesses. Join us for your next trip and enjoy the beauty of our Waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.