We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Wexford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Wexford to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Wexford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballindinas | Barntown, Ballindinas, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballindinas
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here recently for a night. It was very reasonable. All very basic. Had set menu in the restaurant. Very little choice, but it was fine. There didn't seem to be alot of people staying there for a Saturday night, so lacked atmosphere.
The rooms again very basic.
The swimming pool was the highlight of stay. Very nice pool and well heated so great for children.
I would say we got value for money as it was so cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    133
    108
    54
    34
See reviews for
245
101
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here two weeks ago and thorougly enjoyed our stay. My wife and I both visited the spa which really added to the relaxation of our trip. The rooms were lovely, service excellent and food absolutely gorgeous. A lovely place to stay during a quck breakaway. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

stayed here from 25-27 jan.
Hotel and staff are absolutely top rate. hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean.
Was here with a birthday party and staff couldn't have done more to help us. (even found my pint glass).
The rooms are extra large and look brand new. when i saw some of the pictures on here of the rooms i had my doubts but i don't know were they came from because the rooms my party stayed in were immaculate.
the staff are the best I've come across in any hotel I've stayed in.
every member of my party commented on how great the whole hotel was.
WELL DONE.

Room Tip: Try get a corner room. THEY'RE HUGE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed two nights here. The hotel was great and the room was comfortable and clean. Most of the staff were great but a couple of them were less than sparkling. I suppose everyone's entitled to an off day.
The location is a bit remote from anything and driving is a necessity. It's a great base for travels around the wexford area as it's on the main ring road.
The room we were allocated had poor wifi reception but we were offered another room with better reception, which we availed of. All in all, we would return if we were driving around the south-east.

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre of the hotel seem to have better wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in Maldron this weekend for a special birthday for family member , party of 5 adults and 2 children. Our rooms were great, spacious and very comfortable. Ann on reception went above and beyond her duty to help and assist us on check in and over the weekend and it was really appreciated. David (I think , English guy) in the bar was great and service was brilliant as well as food , Lisa in the restuaurant was so welcoming and great at helping us. Overall its a great location and service was brilliant, Pool area was so warm and very clean. Suprisingly the food was lovely which on occasion in other hotels the food has been poor. Both restaurant and bar food was yummy ! Have stayed in 4 star hotels and been disappointed. There was nothing that anyone could complain about the whole weekend and the hotel staff made our stay very enjoybale, Thanks to the Maldron we will have great memories of this special birthday . We will be back xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durras, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Comfortable, clean and tidy. Well worth the price for a three star location.

Quiet. Access to gym facilities

Buffet breakfast is tasty and varied to meet needs of customers.

Staff are warm and welcoming and are prepared to go that little extra distance.

Room Tip: Good for both a short stay or over nighter. Twenty minute drive from the Rosslare Eurodock
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The kids love it here. What more can i say. We have been here on numerous occasions. For a 3 star it does exactly what it says on the tin. Buffet breakfast is good and bar food also. Restaurant at night time only if included

Room Tip: make sure your on opposite side to bar where music can be loud and keep kids awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Wexford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Wexford

Address: Ballindinas | Barntown, Ballindinas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Ballindinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballindinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Wexford 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the South East of Ireland, the Maldron HotelWexford is the ideal base for exploring this famous region, which isconveniently located just 18 km from Rosslare port and 148 kmfrom Dublin. This modern hotel comprises 108 generous sizedguest rooms including family, interconnecting and balcony roomsas well as Stir restaurant and lively Glenville bar with entertainmentat the weekends and during the summer. Free Wi-Fi in all publicareas and excellently equipped leisure club and treatment roomsavailable. Supervised crèche and outdoor playground and 18hole crazy golf course on-site. Extensive, complimentary parking.Local attractions include the Irish National Heritage Park, TheDunbrody and Johnstown Castle and Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wexford Maldron Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Wexford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.