We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockton to your Saves list
Hilton Stockton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Tracy, Turkmenistan
1 review
“Customer Service3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The staff gave excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value low priced room. During my stay I used room service the food and service was excellent. Felt very safe. Check in process was quick and easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay and our room service.
We are very proud of our staff and the service they provide.
Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    99
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
83
36
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visit Stockton annually due to our school-related activities and we always stay at the Hilton Stockton. It continues to be our go-to hotel in Stockton. Rooms are comfortable particularly the beds and pillows in the rooms. Service is good. The staff is always courteous and professional. The breakfast buffet is reasonable and convenient. Rooms are updated and maintained well. One of the complaints we have is the network. It's extremely slow making it almost unusable. It was also easy to hear loud noises coming from the courtyard so the windows/sliding doors could be double/triple paned to make it quieter.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms with adjoining doors. You'll hear the next room very easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us when visiting Stockton and glad we are your go-to hotel. We are increasing our bandwith for the network to match the very heavy use by our guests and you will see a much faster network on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice place to have a quiet drink and/or watch a sporting event. Food quality is very good and a couple of the dishes were excellent. Good bartenders and table waiters. Convenient to freeways, shopping, University of Pacific and a number of chain restaurants. *(Red Lobster, Outback, etc.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and visiting our bar and restaurant. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This Hilton is well run, friendly, and in a safe area. I would recommend it for UOP alumni or parents of students because of its proximity to the university. It is also good for hosting corporate events because it has a spacious feel and the staff is experienced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our location is very close to Pacific and we value your selection of the Hilton as your choice for accomodations in Stockton. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Room was modern, comfortable, and clean (and spacious), friendly staff, room service is surprisingly not too expensive, and free parking is an added bonus. Price is good, too. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in room 503, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom a total joke, the toilet was broken at the base and put back together with caulk. the ceiling is chipped and the paint cracked and checking above the shower and the wallpaper between the door jamb and tub withered and peeling off the wall. The bathroom toilet is in dire need of a roto rooter job. The 'balcony' a joke.
I am truly amazed that Hilton even has it's name on here.
For $120.00 / 180.00 a night i would have been better off in a tent at the park.
I stayed in a suite at the Peppermill Hotel in Reno and only payed 160.00 for 3 days.
I have photos on my phone and will down load at home.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, Like the Fisherman's wharf in San Francisco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure we are doing our best to meet and exceed our guests' expectations moving forward. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Make sure you let them know WHAT your Hilton Honors status is. We were denied access to breakfast at silver level when we were repeatedly told silver would let us in. Few other minor things nothing to deter us from staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockton
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe, nice area and well lit hotel. Centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley, the Hilton Stockton hotel is off Interstate 5 and situated close to the Stockton Arena convention center, the University of the Pacific, and the business and commercial districts of Stockton, CA. All rooms are decorated in a bright, modern style. Relax in the armchair, put your feet up on the ottoman and watch a movie on the 32-inch HD LCD television. Spacious bathrooms with elegant granite-topped surfaces allow you to refresh and rejuvenate in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.