We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs renovation very caring staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockton to your Saves list
Hilton Stockton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hotel needs renovation very caring staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel needs updating. My room was clean and quiet. Staff was great. Food in hotel was good and the lounge was fine for breakfast. I geve the hotel a 4 rated based upon the staff and the food, otherwise it would be a 3.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input. We are in the process up updating our public space and carpeting and should have that project competed by the end of the year. We completed a total renovation in 2009, but are continuing with new updates each year. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when you return to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    99
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
83
36
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our stay at the Stockton Hilton was great! The Stockton area is know for its high crime. We always stay here when we are in town as we feel extremely safe. The parking lot is well lit and have never had an incident in the past four years. The room was clean, beds & bedding extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. Bathroom is also clean and modern. My wife was thrilled to see that there was a individual cup coffee maker in the room with coffee from The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf!! My only complaint is that breakfast begins at 6:30 not earlier as we needed to be at the ballpark by 7:00. We will continue to use the Stockton Hilton when we are in the Stockton area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for selecting the Hilton when you visit Stockton. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms were very clean; Staff very helpful and accommodating; Great location with view of canal; Rooms are quiet. I booked this hotel for a 4 night/5 day stay to mix business with pleasure. You will not be disappointed at the accommodations! Majority of staff are very friendly. Hotel bar was great service without pressure of pushing drinks. Location is great. Not far from golf course! When traveling in the area, I would definitely stay here again. Although I only had one request, front staff went out of their way to accommodate me. Front desk staff was also great at suggesting restaurants along with directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and staff and great location . We look forward to your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is ready for a renovation. The sink in the room was disconnected from the counter, shower grout & caulk needs repair, everything else worn and dated. If things are picking up in Stockton, maybe it's time for construction. HOWEVER, the restaurant is doing something right - a really good pork chop & veggies for room service and really great scrambled eggs in the lounge (assume similar eggs in the restaurant). I loved the concept of the Hilton printing app where you can send your work from the internet in your room to the printer downstairs -- except it didn't work. Had to go back up and resend to my email so I could retrieve it from the lobby computer and print that way. Wasn't impressed with the front desk service, but lounge servers were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and comments. We appreciate the comments on your room. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and our cocktail lounge. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed over in October, staff were good, room was adequate, could use new carpet and a little more updating, overall fine though. Only complaint was some guests given breakfast voucher and I didn't receive one. Waiter told me that vouchers are only given to customers according to the rate you pay. If you receive a voucher, obviously you paid too much...LOL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We apprecate your business and look forwward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stockton is not a tourist destination as we soon discovered. But a change in plans brought us to Stockton for an overnight stay. When we stopped in an area east of centre town to orient ourselves and find a hotel , we sensed that security would be an important consideration in choosing a hotel. (There was a kid astride a bicycle taking far too much interest in us – or rather in our iPad.) We could not have found a better hotel. It is well situated in the northwest area of town in a fairly quiet and unthreatening area and conveniently accessed from Hwy 5. The little canal in the boulevard beside the hotel with its Venetian style bridges and ducks was particularly pleasant. The hotel itself had a lovely multi-story interior atrium with glass-walled elevators. The room was spacious, clean, bright and very well appointed with a nice large sitting area with a couch. All staff members were friendly and helpful. And the price was certainly right – a very good value. We had a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and spacious lobby. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel has many attributes: location, food, bar and very helpful employees. Service is considerate and caring, but limited because the hotel is understaffed during a very busy weekend with a university homecoming and high school reuntion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will look into the staffing on the weekend you were with us as it is our intention to have adequate staff at all times including busy weekends. We appreciate your selection of the Hilton and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockton
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe, nice area and well lit hotel. Centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley, the Hilton Stockton hotel is off Interstate 5 and situated close to the Stockton Arena convention center, the University of the Pacific, and the business and commercial districts of Stockton, CA. All rooms are decorated in a bright, modern style. Relax in the armchair, put your feet up on the ottoman and watch a movie on the 32-inch HD LCD television. Spacious bathrooms with elegant granite-topped surfaces allow you to refresh and rejuvenate in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.