We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Three Rivers, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed over in October, staff were good, room was adequate, could use new carpet and a little more updating, overall fine though. Only complaint was some guests given breakfast voucher and I didn't receive one. Waiter told me that vouchers are only given to customers according to the rate you pay. If you receive a voucher, obviously you paid too much...LOL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We apprecate your business and look forwward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
69
32
19
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stockton is not a tourist destination as we soon discovered. But a change in plans brought us to Stockton for an overnight stay. When we stopped in an area east of centre town to orient ourselves and find a hotel , we sensed that security would be an important consideration in choosing a hotel. (There was a kid astride a bicycle taking far too much interest in us – or rather in our iPad.) We could not have found a better hotel. It is well situated in the northwest area of town in a fairly quiet and unthreatening area and conveniently accessed from Hwy 5. The little canal in the boulevard beside the hotel with its Venetian style bridges and ducks was particularly pleasant. The hotel itself had a lovely multi-story interior atrium with glass-walled elevators. The room was spacious, clean, bright and very well appointed with a nice large sitting area with a couch. All staff members were friendly and helpful. And the price was certainly right – a very good value. We had a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and spacious lobby. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel has many attributes: location, food, bar and very helpful employees. Service is considerate and caring, but limited because the hotel is understaffed during a very busy weekend with a university homecoming and high school reuntion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will look into the staffing on the weekend you were with us as it is our intention to have adequate staff at all times including busy weekends. We appreciate your selection of the Hilton and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would have liked to have a sign showing where overflow parking was (ended up calling the front desk from my car when I couldn't find a space in the evening when they were hosting an event. Location is fine, virtually no room noise. Excellent food and polite servers, though when there is an event they should not make the bartender do both restaurant service and room service. Poor woman was alone, yet very kind. Excellent amenities: internet, gym, lobby computers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments and selecting our hotel when you visited Stockton. We appreciate your comments regarding parking and glad you contacted our front desk for assistance. Glad you enjoyed our services and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the Best Hotels in Stockton. Clean, neat and people friendly. I've stayed at many other hotels in Stockton and this one beats them all hands down! The location of the hotel is perfect. Next to, but not too close to good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Albert N
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and friendly staff. Glad you also liked our location near good restaurants and shopping.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stockton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, spacious, and convenient. Room was large and comfortable, with new furnishings and clean bedding. Rates comparable with hotels/motels with significantly less class and security, which is important in a crime ridden town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Lloyd C
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and services and look forward to your next stay when you are in Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake,CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room was clean and quiet and comfortable. I was staying for business travel purposes. The only problem with the room was visibly dirty air vents. Especially in the bathroom. Was not a severe problem, but should be addressed. It will not prevent me from staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your accomodations and for your recent review.
We will appreciate your comments and will address the issue with the vents.
We look forward to your next visit to Stockton and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe, nice area and well lit hotel. Centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley, the Hilton Stockton hotel is off Interstate 5 and situated close to the Stockton Arena convention center, the University of the Pacific, and the business and commercial districts of Stockton, CA. All rooms are decorated in a bright, modern style. Relax in the armchair, put your feet up on the ottoman and watch a movie on the 32-inch HD LCD television. Spacious bathrooms with elegant granite-topped surfaces allow you to refresh and rejuvenate in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.