We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed at in Stockton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed at in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is conviently located just off the 5 freeway on March lane. The hotel has a large open atrium area that makes it light and airy. The roms are large and well appointed. I had a balcony that had a screen door that allowed the cooler night air in, but not any pesky critters. I also had a free breakfast as a Hilton Honors member!!

Room Tip: The real question should be can you get a bad room at this facility??
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your selection of the Hilton Stockton for accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    81
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
71
32
19
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton was like none other, the entire hotel was clean and quiet. Our beds were GREAT and a good nights sleep to me is priceless. Our room was spotless and smelled new. Where I travel I will now stay at a Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our housekeeping department. that does such a great job everyday.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last year on business trips. Overall, hotel is of a superior quality - the rooms are nice, bathrooms are good, and all is well-maintained. Bartenders are either standoffish or very friendly depending on who you get. We ate here a couple of times and the food was very good. The executive lounge is well-stocked and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Very nice work out facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review regarding our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A clean, modern, well-maintained hotel with ample room for parking in the adjacent outdoor lot. One surprise was the hot oatmeal at breakfast in the members' lounge! It would be appreciated to have plain, no-sugar-added yogurt as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding yogurt.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Bautista, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very excellent service, friendly staff! Clean and great access to hwy. Really good weather this time of year. Stockton is near many norther ca cities and no that far from sacramento, my familt enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Stockton has great weather this time of the year and we are glad you stayed with us. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I often stay in Hilton's, this one was reasonable (Government rate). The hot tub was nice, didn't swim in the pool, but it looked nice too. My son was playing in an ultimate frisbee tournament so we got there pretty late and left early. Stockton isn't really a vacation mecca, but if you are here you might as well stay here. As I recall it was easy to find (what isn't with a Garmin on your windshield. . .) and secure. Nice lobby, if you have kids they will love the glass elevators. My 21 year old wasn't as enthusiastic about glass elevators as he once was! I rated it average, but for a Hilton. It's way better than a Best Western or Travelodge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My room was nice- but the bed was amazing. The food was decent, however the service was unpredictable. I used many of the amenities and found them adequate, but the bar was over priced, $6.50 for a crappy margarita and the only good beer on tap was Sierra. The Starbucks helped me get my day started nicely and overall I enjoyed my trip. Also, they have the cutest geese who are raising their babies on the canal adjacent, it made my trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Sabrina,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are reviewing our bar pricing.
Glad you enjoyed our Starbucks. We are lucky to have the geese with their babies outside the hotel along the canal this time of year. Very cute.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe, nice area and well lit hotel. Centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley, the Hilton Stockton hotel is off Interstate 5 and situated close to the Stockton Arena convention center, the University of the Pacific, and the business and commercial districts of Stockton, CA. All rooms are decorated in a bright, modern style. Relax in the armchair, put your feet up on the ottoman and watch a movie on the 32-inch HD LCD television. Spacious bathrooms with elegant granite-topped surfaces allow you to refresh and rejuvenate in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.