We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good overall amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Mountain View, United States
1 review
“Excellent service and good overall amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a very late check in arrival time and the staff was very accommodating in being able to provide me with a late checkout the next day. This was the best case scenario and the helpfulness from the staff both during check-in and the next day made my stay!! I was very pleased with the value received with the triple AAA rate relative to the amenities. I was not sure of the area of the city and I can say I felt very safe and comfortable within the property. After a long drive, I was hoping for a beverage from the bar and though the bar was essentially closed/closing, the bartender was nice enough to accommodate though I clearly arrived just past closing time. This started me off with a smile. To backtrack a bit... i started off with a smile upon check-in as I was impressed with the speed and ease at the front desk. Very competent staff. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Gregory D
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your selection of the Hilton Stockton. We are very proud of our hotel and friendly staff and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    79
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
69
31
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand oaks, ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Comfortable, accessible, good location, safe. I have stayed at several hotels in Stockton over the last few years, this one is the best. Make sure you sign up for Hilton Honors to have access to the lounge, for free coffee, snacks, and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the best hotel in Stockton! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the Stockton Hilton this past weekend, and it was great. The amenities were 4-star. The location is perfect - away from the ghetto. We all had restful sleep. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and I really enjoyed the breakfast. I found several good restaurants near by and it was close to where I would be working. The only issued I had was with the pool as the water temperature was very cold. The heater was either not on or malfunctioning. The hot tub was perfect. I will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms along Canal Street have nice balcony's and opposite side face the courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. We were in town from New York for a family wedding. The property is immaculate, the rooms are modern and very clean, the entire staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Our stay was 100% positive. We had a balcony and thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside overlooking the "canal." I especially loved the pillows. I would be very interested to know where I can purchase these. Thanks, Hilton, for a very enjoyable experience. Hilton Hotels will be our first choice for all future vacations.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased you had an enjoyable experiance and thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have relatives in Stockton and always stay here. It is very nice and secure. The lobby is beautifully decorated. The restaurant in the lobby and the bar are good and the pool is nice. The rooms are very comfy. It is walking distance to the Stocton Civic Theater and a coffee shop. The only thing we missed was having a refridgerator in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us when visiting relatives in Stockton. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are a business traveler DO NOT GO HERE. They will not give you any points if you stay here and do not pay your own bill. I stayed three weeks and was told "you only get credit for incidentals here, because your company paid your bill you do not receive any other credit". I had them print out a bill which showed my expensive nightly stays. I picked this hotel over others. Their manager said "Wah wah wah your bill shows up on a master bill and it is just too hard for us to give you individual credit (as every other hotel routinely does)." I had to literally beg just to have a few room service and bar charges credited to my account which I paid for with my own credit card. The front desk people are very hateful to you if you are a hilton club member. (I am Gold). "oh you probably expect me to treat you special but there are several platinum members here so you are just very ordinary here, no special treatment".

The front desk people are kind of grouchy if you ask for any help. The room was nice. The business center was unusable because there was someone always using the computers so in two weeks I could only get on once. The one treasure was a female bartender. The restaurant food is way way overpriced and takes a month to be served but tastes good once you get it. The interior of the hotel is very pretty when you consider you are in crime ridden and b-ugly Stockton. Do not go out at night in Stockton or you will surely be robbed or beaten up. (see national crime statistics). Stay inside the hotel to be safe. Very dangerous community, I was constantly in fear when outdoors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison m, Front Office Manager at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello Sir,

I wanted to follow up regarding your stay with us back in December. We pride ourselves on providing great service and a quality product we truly apologize you did not experience such. I would like to speak to you more about the issues so as a hotel we can ensure we have made the necessary corrections. At a hotel level we do not award the Hilton Honors Points that would be done by Hilton HHonors directly. There are a couple of instances in which points are not awarded however I would be happy to look at your reservation and ensure your account was processed correctly. I am not sure which manager you spoke to regarding this while you were here but I would be the best one to speak to about that. It is inexcusable the service that you had so I do look forward to hearing from you so we can ensure the issues have been addressed since then. We are in the process of adding an additional business center with 4 more computers so that should solve any wait times for computer usage. Also feel free to come to the front desk we can help with printing or faxing if needed. Thank you again for bring these things to our attention as it is the only way we can ensure we are constantly improving for our guest. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe, nice area and well lit hotel. Centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley, the Hilton Stockton hotel is off Interstate 5 and situated close to the Stockton Arena convention center, the University of the Pacific, and the business and commercial districts of Stockton, CA. All rooms are decorated in a bright, modern style. Relax in the armchair, put your feet up on the ottoman and watch a movie on the 32-inch HD LCD television. Spacious bathrooms with elegant granite-topped surfaces allow you to refresh and rejuvenate in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.