We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of a Surprize” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Stockton

Motel 6 Stockton
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel 6 Stockton
1625 French Camp Turnpike Road, Stockton, CA 95206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Bit of a Surprize”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a long day in the AZ to WA drive. It turned out that I randomly got off the freeway and found this place easily. The staff was very friendly and chatted as I checked-in. They gave me great directions to a store nearby and although there aren't many good places to eat nearby they gave me the better picks. On settling into the room the staff called and made sure everything was good. The room was clean, the desk set up was good and the TV worked well. There was a bit of noise from the folks on the second floor. The one issue with this motel was the area is less than wonderful but this trip I was traveling solo so it was fine. In the parking lot I was approached by a panhandler and at the the Taco Bell across the street there were two people doing the same. Okay, so it is not a perfect world.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor but perhaps the second floor would have been a little less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

No a/c. Hard beds. Loud. And the bikers screaming around the parking lot say it all. Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I always stay at the Motel 6 at 1625 French Camp Turnpike Road, Stockton 95206. There are 3 Motel 6 in Stockton, all quite different from one another.

Turnpike Rd is my favorite of the 3. The management is EXCEPTIONAL here, friendly, helpful, always following up right from your check in to make sure your room is comfortable for you and is satisfactory to you. The rooms are always clean and tidy, the house keepers are the best! The area this Motel 6 is in is safe with the best security, I feel right at home there! Thank you Motel 6 on Turnpike Rd. for always making my stay a good one. Looking forward to my next stop there! My Best~ Gregory Ferguson

Room Tip: Pick your view. The outer rooms where you drive in are nice, pool views are probably the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Arrived late at night, and drove of early morning. The motel was clean, bed was fine and we had no complaints. Would stay at motel 6 again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

Arrived late at night. Desk agent put us in a room on the ground floor facing the freeway. It was terrible. The shower towels were paper thin and only small enough to cover a child's body. The shower curtian was dirty amd had a hole in it. The bathroom had orange linoleum, looked like bathroom had not been updated since the sixties. There was about a quarter of an inch gap between the door and the door frame. All we could hear the whole night was the freeway, car alarms and people outside in the parking lot. The lights from the parking lot also shined thru the gap in the door. Didnt sleep all night. I recommend stay elsewhere. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Wa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I've stayed at another Motel 6 before and should have known better. The place was dirty, stinky and noisy. Low life people hang out there too. Not for families!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stockton

Address: 1625 French Camp Turnpike Road, Stockton, CA 95206
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Stockton to your Saves list