We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your special requests in writing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 15% in Stockton!
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
stockton, United States
1 review
“Get your special requests in writing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

when making the reservation at heritage inn/best western we requested connecting rooms and non-smoking in hte comments section. I callled the hotel directly a week prior to check in to confirm this. It did not happen. We were very disappointed. The front desk staff could have cared less about our disappointment and we were forced to deal with it because we were there with a group for a tournament. We forego a view or balcony to have connecting. We received neither.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    51
    26
    31
See reviews for
88
50
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I made a little trip to visit families for a little getaway & despite of all the bad reviews I was reading about the hotel decided to book my stay there anyways. I can say this much about my stay there that it was more than what I expected from the hotel. Good customer service, the breakfast was great had just a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful stay for my family visiting in Stockton.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mr Vang on 9/30/13 you promised to email me a copy of the security tape to show the theft of our two 21 speed bikes which were padlocked and heavy steel cable chained to our vehicle. 4 weeks later, you've ignored my calls and emails. I need this info to support my insurance claim. There is no such thing as theft proof in Stockton, I learned. And sadly the employee's are apathetic and clearly helpless regarding the problem. The hotel itself is quite clean and comfortable, it's a shame of where it's located; but is a fact that can't be changed. Stay someplace safer and spend a bit more hotel money and keep your stuff and maybe your life safe! The risk here is just too great in my opinion; and hope the hotel is not still telling prospective guests that you've had no break-ins since installing the bogus security cameras. Which is clearly a falsehood. Breakfast with possible gang bangers, if you like this, it's your spot. I came to suspect some of the other free breakfast diners were just coming in from their night time shopping spree. Plus the guy hanging out in the business center playing solitaire while I'm filling out my useless police report, very possibly homeless as had no car and told me h frequents this place!, I'll bet! These are suspicions, but merit investigation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This past weekend (October 19th) my wife and I decided to get away and visit some family and friends in Stockton. We did notice some homeless people in the parking lot, but didn’t think much about it. Later that night my friend dropped by for about ten minutes. That's all it took for thieves to bust her lock and ransack her car! The vehicle next to her had also been broken into. When we reported it to the front office, the night clerk acted like it was no big deal and it happens all the time. He couldn't even be bothered to call the police! The closed circuit security system was either a joke or he was too incompetent to operate it. (Either way it added up a false sense of security). I will no longer patronage this place until they provide a higher level of security. The whole experience ruined what could have been a pleasant getaway.

Room Tip: Get A room where you can SEE YOUR VEHICLE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. I want to assure you we are taking full precautions to ensure that all our guests have a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable stay with us. We have implemented live surveillance which includes an in-house security guard who patrols the entire property. In addition we have strategically placed security cameras throughout the hotel which is constantly monitored by the security company as well as the security guard. We recognize our customer needs and our goal is to continue to improve on service and safety to create ultimate customer satisfaction.

On the behalf of the entire staff, we like welcome to you to revisit out hotel and let us change your experience with us and allow us to provide you with a memorable experience.

Please contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns.



Pao Vang

Telephone: 209-474-3301

Email: fdmstockton@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but will not do so again. There have been problems every single time, from a broken refrigerator to being given the wrong type of room, to jacuzzi not working, to lots of noise. Just not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209-474-3301.


Sincerely,

Pao Vang
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through town, on our way to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We saw that the restaurant we wanted to go to had a location in Stockton so decided to stop there. During dinner, we made a spontaneous decision to get a hotel room for the night. My husband checked rates and reviews for local hotels, and settled on this one. We made our way there and right away, we were impressed with the size and exterior. The lobby was much nicer than I'd envisioned. It was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upon entering our room, we were again impressed with what we got for the low rate. The room was very pretty and clean. Both the lobby and room smelled really nice. The hotel was centrally located to restaurants and stores. We didn't hear any noise at night. The only problem we encountered was that the TV reception was poor on many channels. The next morning, we visited the breakfast buffet. Again, we were very impressed! We are low maintenance and are happy with fruit and a muffin. So the hot breakfast was a delight! There were eggs, sausage, French toast, and oatmeal. There was also the standard cereal, muffins, coffee, and juice. Employees kept everything filled, hot, and fresh throughout the entire breakfast time. The seating area was clean and lovely. We really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209-474-3301.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Pao Vang
Asisstant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel in a dangerous neighborhood!! Parking lot full of homeless people. We were robbed during our stay. Hotel has been worthless in helping us get video from "security company." There also was a shooting across the street from the hotel while we were there and several carjackings nearby. If possible, avoid Stockton completely. If you must go there, find a safer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments about the homeless people and the neighborhood are duly noted. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and will continue to take mesures to reduce this problem. Thank you again for your candid feed back.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.