We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but will not do so again. There have been problems every single time, from a broken refrigerator to being given the wrong type of room, to jacuzzi not working, to lots of noise. Just not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209-474-3301.


Sincerely,

Pao Vang
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    47
    25
    31
See reviews for
84
46
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through town, on our way to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We saw that the restaurant we wanted to go to had a location in Stockton so decided to stop there. During dinner, we made a spontaneous decision to get a hotel room for the night. My husband checked rates and reviews for local hotels, and settled on this one. We made our way there and right away, we were impressed with the size and exterior. The lobby was much nicer than I'd envisioned. It was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upon entering our room, we were again impressed with what we got for the low rate. The room was very pretty and clean. Both the lobby and room smelled really nice. The hotel was centrally located to restaurants and stores. We didn't hear any noise at night. The only problem we encountered was that the TV reception was poor on many channels. The next morning, we visited the breakfast buffet. Again, we were very impressed! We are low maintenance and are happy with fruit and a muffin. So the hot breakfast was a delight! There were eggs, sausage, French toast, and oatmeal. There was also the standard cereal, muffins, coffee, and juice. Employees kept everything filled, hot, and fresh throughout the entire breakfast time. The seating area was clean and lovely. We really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209-474-3301.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Pao Vang
Asisstant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel in a dangerous neighborhood!! Parking lot full of homeless people. We were robbed during our stay. Hotel has been worthless in helping us get video from "security company." There also was a shooting across the street from the hotel while we were there and several carjackings nearby. If possible, avoid Stockton completely. If you must go there, find a safer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments about the homeless people and the neighborhood are duly noted. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and will continue to take mesures to reduce this problem. Thank you again for your candid feed back.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location does not operate like any other hotel chain you stay. They enforce full payment of entire stay up front. Not a good thing. Payment upfront normally means you cannot change your mind if you decide to go to the room and find out you don't like it due to dirtyness/smells. Then your stuck. Well this hotel lobby is nice and fancy and the rooms itself are decent and clean. The only negative of the room is that the carpet smells humid and they don't change your sheets daily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reply with a response. We will take what you have said and get that information to right channel to remedy this for future travelers. Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my son's soccer tournament. We were originally booked at the University Plaza Waterfront hotel, but our reservation was canceled because they had overbooked and they referred us to the Best Western. Hotel was adequate, rooms were clean and comfortable, boys had a great time at the pool. Hot breakfast included, but nothing to write home about. However, didn't feel the area the hotel was located in was super-safe. As our room was in a separate building, we didn't feel comfortable having the kids walking around by themselves. Daughter went to the University Plaza hotel to meet up with some friends also there for the tournament, and that hotel was way nicer (and rate was only $10 more). So have no complaints specifically about our Best Western experience, but don't think I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My child plays on an all season traveling sport team, this past weekend we were needed to stay in Stockton. All other hotels around the area were booked so we took a chance at the Best Western as we typically stay in Marriott’s or Hiltons. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms in this Best Western were very clean and up to date with the newest amenities. I enjoyed the comfortable soft bed, pillows, sheets and towels. I will suggest the use of a Best Western to friends and because of my nice experience this weekend, I will be staying at other Best Westerns in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for such an incredible review. We are appreciative of anyone who takes the time to leave a friendly review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood,OR, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

First ask yourself " Do you feel lucky"? If not, don't stay here! Theft is rampant in this area. Hotel itself is a gem, but the experience of being the victim of theft has colored my whole experience. Do not be fooled by the false sense of security created by a survelliance system in the parking lot, it is an off sight service and our two 21 speed bikes were the object of a theft that cut threw the supposedly theft proof steel cable system! Another guest was a victim of a smashed auto window with every item removed from the car. They had only loaded the vehicle the night before as their 10 day stay was at an end and were preparing to check out! A very high crime area; and just not worth the risk in my opinion. Perhaps if you arrive by bus and do not leave the grounds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I agree this is no way to start a vacation. Please accept my apology. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We will work hard to fix these issues.
We strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.