We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good value...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Still a good value...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property seems to be gradually falling into disrepair, like much of the area surrounding it. It is convenient to I-5 and Highway 99. The room was adequate, although we had to be moved in order to have room with two queens (they didn't have one available when we checked in). The breakfast, however, was very, very good and well served. The staff was friendly. The bar looked like it hadn't been used in quite awhile although it remained stocked but not staffed (perhaps only for special events or weekends?). Having said that, I was there to get some work done, and the spacious lobby area provided plenty of room to do that. We did have some issues with key card access not working properly, but that may have been due to our building change mid-stay. I got the impression that locals frequently access the pool by waiting for hotel guests to enter and then follow them through the gate, and the "guests only" policy doesn't seem to be well enforced. We have stayed in this property in the past and it seems to be aging, although it's still a great value and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor if possible; the north wing of the hotel away from the street and pool area s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    44
    23
    31
See reviews for
82
43
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel accommodations and service were fine. Only complaint was breakfast, with pre-cooked bagels and pancakes kept in covered warming tray. Both were dried out and tasteless, with pancakes having one side like shoe-leather and bagels like chewing cardboard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on breakfast are duly noted and have already been passed to our kitchen staff to make sure this is properly addressed. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was supposed to go to a wedding in Northern California. The Rim Fire got in the way and we switched hotels to the Best Western Heritage Plus Hotel in Stockton. Excellent choice. Friendly front desk, good solid breakfast in the morning, nice pool and lounge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay for the price paid...The staff were friendly and eager to help their customers. I enjoyed staying at this location. The room was clean. Breaskfast was good and tasty. The surrounding location was nice as well. Checking out was easy too since we only had to leave the key in the room. The only downside was that the internet was slow (like most hotel rooms).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guest disappointed in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like street thugs as your neighbors, appliances that don't work, dirty rooms, and overall rude staff, this is your place.

No matter what, this is FAR from a 3 star hotel.

When we arrived, the staff was not competent and did not explain things adequately. We have 2 rooms, and 2 of the 4 key cards did not work. Once inside, hotel rooms were musty and HOT. AIr conditioner wall units did not cool quickly and were loud enough to sound like jet airplanes once they got going...

About 10 ghetto guys were partying until late at night 4 rooms down, so maybe the airplane/AC was a blessing in disguise.

We are here with 3 kids. Obviously the pool is a big draw. Well that became a non-option because of the drug use going on around the pool area. I called staff and the man at the front desk belittled me when I asked him to do something about it.

Bathroom shower curtains are too short (at this point thats least of our worries).
Front desk does not answer the phone.
Credit card was charged twice.
Stains on the carpet.
Dirty carpet.
Dirty bed covers.
Faulty/gross bathroom sink.

I will let Trip Advisor know if anything is done to make this stay less awful.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 232/234....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sound of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry we would not get the bathroom issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can be when our modern utilities are not working properly. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavano Park, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel does make the most amazing hotel complimentary breakfasts and the Staff was terrific. But....in building A, the internet did not work, in our room the bathtub shower curtain did not hang down into the tub to prevent water from ending up on the floor, the plumbing was in bad shape and I expect more from a Best Western. When we needed quarters for the laundry, we were sent to Food 4 Less to get them ourselves. (the hotel could have simply gone to the washer and dryer and gotten quarters from their very machines!)
Things we liked besides breakfast were the workout room and the pool. We did feel safe there and we could walk to stores for groceries and other items.
We had a family event nearby. Between all of us, there were six-rooms rented for two and three nights, depending upon the family groups. My group had a three-night stay.
Yes, this was a last minute switch from a camping trip in Yosemite due to the fires that are still blazing.

Room Tip: In visiting the C-building, I know they had internet as promised. The room seemed nicer than those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello and thank you for your recent response. I am very sorry about the internet issue. We are working very hard to correct this issue. I will also recommend a change dispenser to our corporate office. We are currently using a third party company that provides and services our laundry equipment therefore we were unable to retrieve the change in the machines. I appreciate all your feedback and will be using them towards improvements. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you with the utmost service in the future.

Sincerely,

Pao Vang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was helping my son move into UoP in Stockton CA and this hotel was the closest to the campus. It was a little unnerving that the entire hotel property was fenced in, but I came to appreciate that since the area was kind of sketchy. I always have at least a Satisfactory experience with Best Western hotels and this visit was no exception. Breakfast was iffy, the internet connection went out more than once and the bed was way too soft for my liking, but overall it was a convenient and acceptable visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent response. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your experience with breakfast. Please contact me at the hotel and allow me the opportunity to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Pao Vang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.