We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The NJ Western was a more enjoyable stay than the California Western was.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    44
    23
    31
See reviews for
82
43
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very spacious, clean. Swimming pool also very clean. Had a drink in the bar and were offered free appetizers. Good location near shops and restaurants. Wide choice at breakfast, good quality as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wish I could give a more detailed experience, but I arrived at the hotel after 9:00 pm and had to be back on the road by 6:30 am. Check in was very easy and the staff was professional. Checked me in and gave good directions to the room (appeared to be a rather large establishment) as there were three separate buildings. Upon getting to building C, the first thing I noticed was that the interior of the building was on the warm side. Upon entering the elevator there was a sign that stated there were no ice machines in building C.

The room itself was also on the warmer side. I turned the in room air on went to a late dinner. Came back about 45 minutes later and the room had cooled off nicely. Bed was very comfortable and there was no noise to speak of. Room had plenty of space except in the bathroom where there was very limited counter space.

I did not get a chance to see the complimentary breakfast as I had to leave too early. I have heard from friends who have stayed here previously that it is a good breakfast and was actually one of the reasons I originally scheduled my stay at this Best Western.

Overall, my experience was not bad, but I did not get to really make use any of the services I would use to rate it higher than average.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in a reserved ground level room, with king bed, non smoking. We brought my wifes little dog, no problem for the hotel. Best part of this hotel was the breakfast, free and whatever you want. The location is a few miles off of I-5, so not so convenient for travelers, but we'd visit there again.

Room Tip: In the summer, I would ask for a ground floor room facing the pool and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I reserved this room on 05/20/2013 for one Night from Hotels.com and I was placed in Building "A" on the 2nd Floor. As I went into Bldg "A" the wrenching smell of Mildew was very noticeable and I was shocked for the Lobby was really nice and It seemed very Nice other than that, I was happy with my room only thing was the Towels seemed kind of old and hard. Those were the only things that dissapointed me from giving them a 5 star. They offer a very good free breakfast for which I couldnt complain it was free, all in all I would of give them 5 stars but those were my only disspointments but I would still stay there again, It is not a bad hotel honestly they just need to clean it up a little and with the free breakfast it was worth the price. I would reccomend them though.

Room Tip: I would stay at Best Western Heritage in Stockton again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Reserved a non-smoking room through a travel site with 2 beds for one night but when we checked in they gave us a room with only 1 bed (not going to work with my family of four). After discussing the mix up with the front desk they said it was the only non-smoking room available because they have overbooked the place (their words not mine). We checked the smoking room available and it smelled pretty bad (again their staff admitted that it stunk). Staff on site said that the travel site could call them and they would verify they couldn't provide a room and a refund should be processed without a problem. They even offered to find a room at another location for us.
The travel site called to process the refund and the manager/owner denied it saying they had a room and I just walked out and wouldn't take it.I actually feel sorry for his employees who have to work with him everyday because the evening staff seemed nice. Note he wasn't on site at the time so he has no idea what transpired.
Travel site called me and said I need to contact the hotel because they can't refund me until the hotel refunds the travel site for what they paid. I called manager and he was confrontational from the start. Apparently he thinks saying "sir" at the start and end of every sentence is all that is required to provide good customer service. First said it wasn't his responsibility, that it was the travel site who had to refund me. Later said he won't "change his mind", meaning he did have the power to initiate the refund. Ended up telling me I have to take the travel site to small claims court cause he doesn't deal with 3rd parties. So all you customers who want to stay there via a travel site remember that, you're a 3rd party and he doesn't have to deal with you.
Needless to say - STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! There are plenty of hotels on March Ln in Stockton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were very pleased with our one night stay. Room was clean and big. comfortable bed. What really made a difference was breakfast. Not your standard cereals + toast, but actual, freshly made breakfast(we had eggs with sausages and potatoes). Gated entrance to the rooms- a big advantage as hotel is close to the dodgy area.
On a negative site- would prefer to have gated car park as it is close to dodgy area. There was some noise coming from other room (air con?) but didn't disturb our sleep. Cleaner was hoovering just outside our room at 9am.. a bit early but luckily we were already awaken.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.