We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of Stockton Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    44
    23
    30
See reviews for
80
43
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good Best Western , nice clean room with no major problems - But breakfast was staffed by one poor waiter serving around 20 people , had your choice of bacon or bacon for the meat of the week - Maybe management needs to quit bean counting and run the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was a late night arrival and found the property easily.

There was ample parking and the parking areas were nicely lighted. The proberty was locked up tightly and I needed my room key to get in and out of everything.
I departed pretty early in the AM and was pleased ther was coffee in the lobby but after consuming most of my cup, I starting sucking up coffee grounds.

The property was nice overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The catalytic converter was stolen off of my car the night that I stayed there. Not only has the hotel not offered to refund the cost of the room, but corporate BW said there was absolutely nothing they could do about it. Not even a free night's stay at another hotel. I will not be staying at this, or any other BW ever again in my life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

i was pleased to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and the rooms were very clean. The only downside I had to my stay was when i went in for breakfast. It took a while to be attended to. Once the young man took my order i seen people be serve their food and i waited and waited and nothing was being brought to me. I saw the guy that was attending me talking and joking with people and being on his phone, all while i was waiting. He stepped out of the restuarant and i saw him through the window that he went out to his car. When he came back he was talking about how he did not have cigarettes and he went and gave someone money to buy him some, still i was patiently waiting for my cereal. He stepped out once more and another employee noticed that i was waiting for a while and he got things done. The waiter came back and did not even acknowledge me. Not once did he refill my drink or ask me if i needed something. I cannot believe they employ people like this. He was a young asian guy hopefully something gets done!! 11 25 12 At 7am

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If your looking for a hotel in Stockton it will present a problem finding clean accomodations in
a safe location. It's probably better to stay in Lodi which is just a few miles away rather than
Stockton. If you must stay in Stockton, this hotel is OK for the money. It's rather dark and dingy
inside, and appears it needs new carpets and paint. The inside of the rooms are clean, and
comfortable. Ask for a room that is away from traffic - building A is good because you can get an inside room facing the pool.

I arrived back at the hotel in the evening around 9pm. It was dark and rather scary in the parking lot because all the parking places by the side entrance to my room on the second floor were taken. It appears people park closest to the lobby hoping for more security. Even though this hotel is in an OK area, it still is quite dangerous because of the high crime in Stockton.

There isn't any access to the rooms from the lobby. This is a huge hotel. Since I was on the second floor I was forced to enter from a darker, not well-lightede balcony. It took several tries
before my room key let me in. I did not feel safe outside, but once inside it felt safe.

The breakfast in the morning was in an adjoining restaurant. You were allowed to order something simple from the menu. The food and coffee were very disappointing. My toast and eggs were cold.

I gave this hotel a poor because of the room access difficulty and the lack of security on the outside of the hotel. While the rooms were clean and comfortable, I wouldn't recommend
staying here due to the high crime, lack of security in the parking lot, and difficulty getting into
rooms from the outside.

There are better hotels off of Hwy 5, in Manteca, or Lodi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.