We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no wi fi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Stockton!
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
GreenLeadersGold level
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“no wi fi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The room was great. The staff were all friendly. The wi-fi could not be used. The Business computer was out of order. And, all three cardiovascular machines were out of order.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    51
    27
    33
See reviews for
90
53
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I had to stay in Stockton while my husband had surgery at St Joseph's Hospital. The location was convenient for us. I was concerned about staying there alone but was assured it was a secure place to stay. I reserved a room for myself. The day before surgery, a friend offered to come and stay with me, so my room had to be upgraded. The staff was great about it, no problems. They even went above and beyond by giving me the same room rate. I probably would have been scared going to and from the room by myself. A young man was sitting by the entrance to the interior hallway, apparently talking on the phone and was there everytime we left the room.
We both thought the room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. The room was surprisingly quiet.
If I ever have to stay in Stockton, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

Just passing through. Clean, friendly staff, beautiful grounds & excellent hot Breaky with actual waitress service! For 2 of us & my little dog under $70 was a deal with a room poolside! One downer only--interior hallways but really, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The room is amazingly well kept and very large, if you have AAA you get a very nice discount applied to your rate, as well. The wireless internet was slow, but I could care less because they had such an amazing looking room. I don't know why people complained that it wasn't in a good neighborhood. It is close to the mall, near a lot of restaurants, and I didn't feel unsafe at all and I travel alone. I think when I travel I just found the hotel I want to stay at for all my visits. I can't imagine ever having a bad time here, the staff was more than welcoming and the entrance to the lobby is grandeur and has an old elite feel to it. Maybe I'm not as picky, but I adored this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Less than satisfactory service at a hotel we have stayed at before. Cleaning staff did not get phone message to clean after 12...walked in on my husband and I sleeping. Hot food ran out by 9:30 all 3 mornings. Spicy eggs or saucy scrambled eggs every day were not conducive to a pleasant dining experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

The first thing you notice about this hotel is that it is not in the best neighborhood. I made sure to never walk outside alone. Then when we got in our room we noticed our phones didnt work. They said we could change rooms but seemed like too much of a pain. The gate to get into our building is broken. The hallway smells like weed. The housekeeping didnt make our bed once, they only leave towels and thats about the extent of it. I had to actually ask for toilet paper, if they are in here why cant they figure out we may need toilet paper on their own?? The internet sucks. That seems to be a best western thing. Almost every best western I stay in has issues with internet. All and all I think they're better place to stay outside of stockton for less money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel a couple nights a week for the last year- the people are always very nice. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable and safe stay. Thanks to the manager- Julie, her team has an "ownership" mentality- they take a sincere interest in making sure yuor stay very pleasant. OBTW- it is a very good value too.
Bob

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated - May 2010 - Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.