We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty rooms, bad attitude from manager and most of the staff!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Stockton to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Stockton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 N. Center Street, Corner of Center & Weber, Stockton, CA 95202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Dirty rooms, bad attitude from manager and most of the staff!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel because apparently had three stars but it doesn't deserved even one. After checking in we went to our room and it wasn't clean yet....we complaint and seems like the manager was mad at everyone including the customers!!! They fixed our room (they didn't clean it) there was thrash under the beds , very dirty carpets and no towels and extra paper tissue!!! ( The funniest thing it's there is a big sign about the rooms being renewed!!!)

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    17
    14
    46
See reviews for
23
19
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The pictures on there site are not of this hotel. It is very dirty. No ice machine because it was stolen. One room two doors down from me had the TV stolen out of it. Found all this out after I had some stuff out of the work truck stolen that was chained up. When I told the staff the stuff was stolen they informed me that they decided not to have security that night. Do not stay here

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall motel needs some up-grade. Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Response, Manager at Howard Johnson Stockton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are in the process of beginning renovations to upgrade our guest rooms and anticipate this to really make a positive difference for all of our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty nice hotel, it's in down town, and nice view around there.
can see the San Joaquin river directly. Quiet at night even it's downtown.
Free wifi and breakfast. probably the safest hotel in stockton, because the police office just around there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Response, Manager at Howard Johnson Stockton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the great comments. We try very hard to provide the type of service our guests want. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel located in downtown of stockton ,near pacific university.your can watch san joaquin river or walk on the weber point park.the civic center around have bank and library,IMAX theatre .it's very convenient hotel ,safe and clean,have ample parking space.you can have nice free breakfast.i stayed abt two weeks,the staff gave me a dedication,warm and thoughtful impressions.while,the hotal also have a nice swimming pool.i will try swim next time.

Room Tip: accessibility convenient clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Response, Manager at Howard Johnson Stockton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. And thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Stockton

Address: 33 N. Center Street, Corner of Center & Weber, Stockton, CA 95202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently drained our pool and replaced all pool equipment. Come visit us and take a dive into our fresh and clean pool water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockton Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.