We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stocton Waterfront Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University Plaza Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added University Plaza Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West Fremont Street, Stockton, CA 95202 (Formerly Lexington Plaza Waterfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Stocton Waterfront Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Picturesque views.. Sits right on the waterfront. huge park & wharf across from it. The Hotel is situated In old Downtown Stockton right next to the Events center & stadium. Rooms are modern & clean. Staff very friendly & accommodating. WIFI works excellent, refridge & Micro in all rooms. Large pool area & many Lounge chairs to relax & take in the views. Came here for an energy training (saveonmyutilities.myambit.com) The place has small to medium sized conference rooms

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    38
    10
    23
    8
See reviews for
48
37
21
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

with upscale surroundings and a great view I enjoy a day of recreation and great food. The bar is exceptional and the dining area is first class. This facility offers the best in food and above average rooms in the area. All employees are very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have a great view of downtown Stockton and afterdark the waterfront w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed in Stockton on several occasions for work travel. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms are very nice, nice grounds and the restaurant and bar are good.

I would like to particularly thank Maya at the front desk and Kevin of the restaurant bar for their friendliness and professionalism although all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wonderful place. In town for our kids basketball tournament at UOP. Decided to stay Friday and Saturday. Best location, walked next door to Banner Island Stadium to see Pablo Sandoval play with San Jose vs. Ports, again on Saturday night with a fireworks show after. It was nice to be able to just walk back and crash, rest, and have our sons ready for their games in the mornings. Courtyard and pool is a great focal point, very inviting party atmosphere, great views. We enjoyed the area playing ping-pong, drinks and dinner at the pool and lounge tables. Charles, served us with every request and made us feel like Kings and Queens. Thank you Charles, you make this place special and deserve a raise! Our sons played well in their tournament. Stockton is 1 1/2 hrs away and never imagined it was such a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Call front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My stay was very last minute but they treat me as if I had been planning for weeks. The staff was amazing at the registration desk to Angie Guzman taking care of every need that we requested. I highly recommend this property and it provides a softer side of Stockton. The room was very well kept and it was very spacious and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the décor is very class in the room. The food is great and the outdoor activities are unique to any guests. You can play ping pong, a game of pool or just relax in the pool area. I must stay if you are ever in Stockton.

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

In my Business, Projects can last for quite some time. I found this Hotel, actually recommended by friends at a bar in Stockton, and absolutely fell in love with it. Jean, the Manager, gave me a tour of the property, and quoted me a very reasonable price and I started my move in. The Hotel is very modern, state of the art amenities, view of the Sacramento river from my room, huge courtyard and pool. Jean and her staff are the most accomadating and friendly people I have had the privledge to meet. Chris, the Food and Beverage Manager, runs a tight ship and the restaurant food is excellent. Thanks Jean!!! I will be here until August of 2013, Love it here!!

Room Tip: 4th floor view of the Courtyard and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, Ca.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Hotel. The only thing that bothered me that we were at a miniature show and decided to have our lunch there in the ballroom. 'we were given menus which listed our lunch at $9.99. When we got our ticket, it was listed at $10.99. We questioned this and was told they did not have time to change the prices on the menus. We find this totally unacceptable. I realize it was only a dollar difference, but it was fraud stating one price and charged another. We had our dinner the Friday night at the bar and it was wonderful. The young man at the bar told us to order only 1 pizza for the two of us as it was a very large pizza. I felt this was very courteous of him to suggest this. The pizza was wonderful. What a pleasant place to stay - clean. The older man at the desk was a little bit coarse. The young lady was a darling. Enough said.

Peggy Puckett and Phyllis Weston - Room112

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to University Plaza Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Plaza Waterfront Hotel

Address: 110 West Fremont Street, Stockton, CA 95202 (Formerly Lexington Plaza Waterfront Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stockton
#3 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — University Plaza Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further. The elegant University Plaza Waterfront Hotel stands on the water's edge alongside Stockton's beautiful Delta waterway. Recipient of the California Green Lodging Program Leadership Level award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your University Plaza Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockton
Lexington Plaza Waterfront Stockton
Regent Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Plaza Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.