We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but a nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not perfect but a nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was immaculately clean. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, the beds soft but firm enough that it was still very comfortable. There was a nice mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The fridge was nice and cold. Everything was nice and quiet.

Breakfast options were decent - do-it-yourself waffles, cereal (although I didn't see any milk available), danishes & english muffins, coffee, and a nice selection of fruit. There's also a Denny's almost next door, so other breakfast options are quickly available.

There were a couple of minor downsides:

I could not get the wifi to work - I got a password from the night clerk, but there were 4 "AVBI" networks that kept rapidly appearing and disappearing on my phone & the clerk didn't know which one to use. The password didn't work for any of them.

There were also a couple of light bulbs burned out (or fixtures that didn't work?) in my room.

Lastly, even though I joined the chain's "Value Club" and requested the "late checkout" option when I checked in (and was told I could check out as late as 1 PM) because I was driving down to Fresno & then coming back to Stockton during the middle of the night, someone knocked on my door shortly after 11 AM to remind me it was checkout time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genie86333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Value Club Guest,
The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your full potential. We have 4 different access points for our WIFI, 2 on the first floor and 1 per 2nd and 3rd floor; this is to help out customers receive the best possible connection. I apologize that you were disturbed upon your stay and I will ensure the staff learns from this situation. We are looking forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Molinos, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel while you are in the Stockton area. The hotel is immaculately clean. The hosts are wonderful. It is just a very nice, comfortable place to stay, and the price is exeptional!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutegujarati, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
C. Denise, The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I will share your kind words to our hardworking staff. We are always happy to know we have you as our loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I give this review a four out of five not because the facility is a great luxury hotel, but because the owners work very, very hard at keeping it clean and as up to date as possible. This is not a Marriott but it beats most Motel 6 Motels and THAT is due to the diligence of the owners.
For the price, this was a find. owners monitor the facility and parking lot for security, are friendly, work all day at maintaining the facility. All doors are inside hallway and are not exposed to outside invasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutegujarati, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
S. Peter, We appreciate your feedback about the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words to our staff. We are always happy to know when we are able to win another loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, up from Southern California to tour a couple of colleges with our daughter. We wanted to keep the price as low as possible for decent accommodations, as we would be out all day and were not viewing this as a vacation. This place fit the bill. It was clean, although outdated. But for the price, I wasn't expecting much in terms of ambiance. The staff was attentive when we were short on towels and the breakfast choices were running low. Our experience was it was quiet...we never heard a peep from any other rooms or guests. Overall, for a place to stay that is basic, clean, inexpensive and with the nice added touches of a continental breakfast and helpful staff, this place definitely served our purposes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmom2_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest Thank for your recent review posted. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule. Our staff works hard. and its nice to be appreciated. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful reception personnel. DIY waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal selection, OJ, coffee for breakfast. The infrastructure needs upgrading. Noisy bathroom fan, thin walls and bomb-like toilet flushing made sleeping difficult. Poor reception on outdated TV. But it was very clean! Couldn't get good night sleep because of noise from adjoining rooms. Furnishings show need for upgrading. The pillows were filled with pieces of foam more likely to be used for toys rather than
pillows for sleeping. Even without my hearing aids the noisy fan would have kept me awake. Could not recommend because of noisy fan and toilet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kingsharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you posting review of your recent stay with us. This helps us. We will be replacing bathroom fans and will be taking care of TV reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harper96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
3.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#8 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
4.8 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Address: 3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing