We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I give this review a four out of five not because the facility is a great luxury hotel, but because the owners work very, very hard at keeping it clean and as up to date as possible. This is not a Marriott but it beats most Motel 6 Motels and THAT is due to the diligence of the owners.
For the price, this was a find. owners monitor the facility and parking lot for security, are friendly, work all day at maintaining the facility. All doors are inside hallway and are not exposed to outside invasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutegujarati, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
S. Peter, We appreciate your feedback about the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words to our staff. We are always happy to know when we are able to win another loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, up from Southern California to tour a couple of colleges with our daughter. We wanted to keep the price as low as possible for decent accommodations, as we would be out all day and were not viewing this as a vacation. This place fit the bill. It was clean, although outdated. But for the price, I wasn't expecting much in terms of ambiance. The staff was attentive when we were short on towels and the breakfast choices were running low. Our experience was it was quiet...we never heard a peep from any other rooms or guests. Overall, for a place to stay that is basic, clean, inexpensive and with the nice added touches of a continental breakfast and helpful staff, this place definitely served our purposes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest Thank for your recent review posted. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule. Our staff works hard. and its nice to be appreciated. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful reception personnel. DIY waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal selection, OJ, coffee for breakfast. The infrastructure needs upgrading. Noisy bathroom fan, thin walls and bomb-like toilet flushing made sleeping difficult. Poor reception on outdated TV. But it was very clean! Couldn't get good night sleep because of noise from adjoining rooms. Furnishings show need for upgrading. The pillows were filled with pieces of foam more likely to be used for toys rather than
pillows for sleeping. Even without my hearing aids the noisy fan would have kept me awake. Could not recommend because of noisy fan and toilet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you posting review of your recent stay with us. This helps us. We will be replacing bathroom fans and will be taking care of TV reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff aims to please and are very friendly. I come to Cali from Oregon about once a month and stayed a few different places until I stayed here. Now I always stay at this hotel it like my Homs away from home! When you find perfection you stick with. Give them a try you won't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest Thank for appreciating our hospitality we stride to make every guest feel welcome and make them feel like home away from home. We will continuously stride to provide you the same service for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Service is great. Fast service and very nice people.
Great price as well.
Rooms in really good condition.
Flat tv's hehe :)

Probably the are is a little to wonder about but other than that is a great place to check in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest thank u for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. Our staff works hard so our guest has clean and comfortable rooms. We will look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Address: 3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.