We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good night's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff aims to please and are very friendly. I come to Cali from Oregon about once a month and stayed a few different places until I stayed here. Now I always stay at this hotel it like my Homs away from home! When you find perfection you stick with. Give them a try you won't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest Thank for appreciating our hospitality we stride to make every guest feel welcome and make them feel like home away from home. We will continuously stride to provide you the same service for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Service is great. Fast service and very nice people.
Great price as well.
Rooms in really good condition.
Flat tv's hehe :)

Probably the are is a little to wonder about but other than that is a great place to check in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest thank u for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. Our staff works hard so our guest has clean and comfortable rooms. We will look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here at America's Best Value Inn/Hwy 99. The location is great and so are the prices. It's quiet so I had a good nights rest. It's very clean. They also have great customer service everyone is nice and friendly! I will most definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you very much for rewarding our staff with their hard work. We stride to make our guest feel comfortable and thank u for appreciating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn is a great hotel with great comfort. The location is in a great area just right off the freeway with plenty of places to eat. I would recommend Americas Best Value Inn to anyone that is traveling along the way. Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of hotel. It makes us feel we r doing our job right. Our mission is to make our guest feel home away from home. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms are great, clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The price was nice as well. We had checked into another inn which was the worst you could never imagine. We were lucky to have found America's Best Value Inn, but totally surprised as to how nice and clean the facility was. Our room had a computer chair, fridge, flat screen television, in room coffee, all the bells that made it feel like home. We will always stay there when in the area, very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest we truly appreciated your kind review of your recent stay with us. We and our staff take pride in serving our guests and help them feel like home. We will look forward to seeing you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Address: 3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.