We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and I occasionally need to get a room when we are attending one of his kart races, which generally takes us off the beaten path. Funds are very tight, so we tend to end up in places at the lower end of the price scale. We were pleasantly surprised when we stepped into our room. Was spacious and in good condition. The proprietors are quite apparently focused on this being one of the best ABV's. Didn't meet him, but she is delightful. This is now our hotel for the Stockton Little 99 Karting events. Less than ten easy minutes to the fairgrounds. One more thing, we tend to find that the showers in our inexpensive stays leave a lot to be desired. Shower was good.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from garbage dumpster. It's serviced at 4 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
dear guest we r delighted that you put your trust in us for your hospitality need with your family. We thrive to make guest service is our priority. We thank u for your trust in us and we will see u soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san jose, Ca USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It started badly when my family and I attempted to check in and the person at the desk insisted we had no reservations. I had reserved 5 rooms on line for a family gathering in Stockton for the weekend. I showed the clerk at the desk my phone with the confirmation emails for each of the 5 rooms and she still insisted she had no reservations. What good is it do reserve online if the motel will not honor it? Luckily for us, and I found out why afterwards, they had rooms so we stayed for the weekend. But she would not honor the online reservation price and charged us more, but at that point I couldn't be choosy. The rooms seemed clean but poorly furnished. It was summer in Stockton, 110 degrees, yet the air conditioners in the rooms seemed to be on some type of timer. They would go off automatically after a while. So during the night, you'd wake up in a sweat and have to turn the air back on several times. Maybe the one in my room was broken, I don't know. The window lock on one room was broken. It was on the first floor so was a security concern. At night there were many shady looking people coming and going in and out of the hotel and doing who knows what. I did NOT feel safe and would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Decent for the price. Facilities were clean, but worn. Due for an update. Didn't have much interaction with staff, but what I had was friendly. No problems, but nothing special either. About what you'd expect for $67 a night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you very much to taking time and write a review about your recent stay We truly appreciate it and we will do our very best to correct our deficiency. We look forward to serve in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Warm and polite host, will stay here from now on when I visit Stockton! The manager and his wife are so kind and helpful. They are doing such an awsome job with this place! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest THANK U VERY MUCH for your kind words it means a lot to us. We try very hard to make our guest feel comfortable. Thank u for your business in advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I came to America's Best Value Inn for a weekend with some friends and had a great stay! The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. This isn't to mention how incredibly nice and helpful the staff was. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
thank you very much for appreciating our hospitality. Our staff takes great pride to serve our guest to best of their ability. We will do our best to serve every guest. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stay here whenever my daughter has late games off Morada Ln. Used to be Comfort Inn. Just a few exits away, old but queen size beds, microwave & fridge in room, friendly staff, like the fresh waffles & hard boiled eggs included with the rate. Less than $60 with the free value club membership. Good option if you need a bed for the night. Good compared to other hotels in the same class.

I had reservations but needed to cancel last minute due to games being rained out. They were friendly & didn't charge the penalty fee. Stayed here the following week. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review about our Inn. We will continue to keep our guest safe, comfortable and provide good value. Hope to see you in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Generous staff, good prices, great location. I came up to Stockton to see some friends and stayed here, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you very much to tell everyone about your recent stay. We truly appreciate it, our staff works very hard they go out of their way to make each guest feel comfortable. We look forward to serve in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Address: 3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.