We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option along Hwy 99” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Good option along Hwy 99”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stay here whenever my daughter has late games off Morada Ln. Used to be Comfort Inn. Just a few exits away, old but queen size beds, microwave & fridge in room, friendly staff, like the fresh waffles & hard boiled eggs included with the rate. Less than $60 with the free value club membership. Good option if you need a bed for the night. Good compared to other hotels in the same class.

I had reservations but needed to cancel last minute due to games being rained out. They were friendly & didn't charge the penalty fee. Stayed here the following week. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review about our Inn. We will continue to keep our guest safe, comfortable and provide good value. Hope to see you in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Generous staff, good prices, great location. I came up to Stockton to see some friends and stayed here, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you very much to tell everyone about your recent stay. We truly appreciate it, our staff works very hard they go out of their way to make each guest feel comfortable. We look forward to serve in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very neat and nicely maintained rooms. In a quite neighborhood. Excellent Service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank Dear Guest for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we thrive to make our guest experience a great. We hope to serve you for your future hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The best place to stay at in Stockton, CA. The place is very well kept and the rooms are very clean. Visited other hotels in town before choosing this one, and I must say it was the best. Managers are very friendly and the service is excellent. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest thank you very much for taking time and writing this review. It helps us a lot as we try to make our guest experience a posetive one. Once again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Best hotel in Stockton, CA. Wonderful place to stay with great prices and room. A must stay if in the stockton area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you Sir for taking time from ones busy schedual to write this review. We are truly thankful to all the staff that works hard to make guest feel welcomed and make their stay a pleasant. Thank you for staying with us and we will see again when you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had to stop in the area on my way to San Francisco. A very pleasant man, with a British accent waited on me and we spoke for a few minutes. I was only there for one night, but found the place very well kept. My room was clean and fresh. I think this place is much better than the other places in the area that I have stayed at. Overall I believe I got a great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at our hotel. We truly thrive to make each our guest feel home away from home. We will go the extra mile for guest comfort and needs. Thank you again for your business and we will look foreward to serveing you for your future hospitallity needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great hotel..terrific service..good management..nothing more you could ask for

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear guest thank u for taking time to write about your personal experience at our hotel. We thrive to to make our feel warm and welcomed. On your future travel in this area please consider us to serve you for your Hospitality needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Address: 3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.