We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wake up on the bright side!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    53
    31
    16
See reviews for
98
59
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Never was an adage more true. About the best thing I can say about this hotel is that the price is very low and that should have been a tip off to go elsewhere. I have never been steered wrong by a TripAdvisor rating until this one. We were in Stockton for our grand-daughter's softball show case, and the team had booked this hotel. Granted we didn't check into until 9 p.m., it was a 4-game day. We had tried to change rooms, but were told this was the last room available. I can see why. Actually, I would have been happier if we would have been told that there was no room at the inn. Our room smelled, a mixture of chemicals, urine and who knows what else. We left our door open for a couple of hours airing out the room so we could sleep. I will say that the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Fortunately, our grand-daughter had a very early game the next day, so we checked out early. When we checked out, we told the front desk clerk about our room. She was very apologetic and took $20 off the rate. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend La Quinta to any of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent for your trip to Stockton, California. The rooms are very clean. Our room had a king size bed, coffee maker, refer., led T.V., WIFI, telephone, am/fm clock radio, iron and ironing board, ice, great security. The location is in a great area of the northwest side of the city very close to Interstate 5. Walking distance to Carroll's Restaurant and the Spaghetti Factory. Within 3 blocks (Calif.suburban block) are shopping and vast array of restaurant's to enjoy.
I have stay here twice, 2 nights and a 1 night stay 9 months apart (12/05/2012 & 09/19/2013) and both were excellent. Check in and out was the fasted I've encountered.
I wish that this hotel was at other places I stay it would take the frustration and uncertainty booking hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days, had a wonderful stay. room was perfect. Would have liked more coffee in the rooms though. Will defenitely stay again! Morning breakfast was ok, would have like more of a selection, however it was adequate. The wireless internet worked like a charm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms are still Ok, but it seems the clientele and a few other aspects of this motel have gone downhill (including the area where this motel is located).
The public areas (pool, parking lot, walkways) of the motel were crowded, many of the guests were boisterous and there were a lot of unsupervised children running around.
The bathtub floor was brown (what I would have given for a pair of shower thongs) and the elevator floors and walls were noticeably dirty.
After we made the booking online we called the motel and requested a room on the GROUND floor AWAY from the pool. Evidently the person responsible for assigning rooms either couldn't understand a simple request or paid no attention to it, as we were given a room on the 3RD FLOOR (hence the necessity to ride in the dirty elevators) CLOSE to the pool.

We won't be staying at the La Quinta Stockton again and I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone who had another choice.

Room Tip: I can't offer advice, as we were not given the room location we requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff is usually really great and while the rooms may be a bit dusty at times it is to be expected in that area. There is a good breakfast included. It is convenient to the freeway and near restaurants, groceries, and pharmacies. Stockton is dangerous but this place is pretty security conscious and has lots of lighting at night. I've stayed here several times.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband is disabled and room was convenient for him...have nice area to do laundry..breakfast is tasty, coffee is good not so strong, that you have to dilute it with creamer...could waffles be added?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.