We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was horrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Forest Ranch, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breakfast was horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean, nice service. Bed was comfortable, good air conditioner, and nice shower. Breakfast was bad. Frozen waffles you put in toaster, and toaster over cooks them, they didn't taste well even if cooked right! Hard boiled egg very hard to peel, and cold. Bagels cold and tasted stale, as did the small packaged muffin, minimal fruit. Only thing good was the orange juice.

Room Tip: Bottom floor very convenient if you have dogs, but they need a designated dog potty station. Many g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
76
48
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Stockton. Clean, comfortable, easy access to many restaurants, freeway, shopping and a very helpful and friendly staff that have gone out of their way to please.
Beds are exceptional, including pillow, linens and mattress. The white duvet covers say it all...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We needed a hotel at the last minute for a wedding, we picked La Quinta because of the location. We really enjoyed our stay. I was a little worried since its dog friendly I we might have stains or smell in the carpet, but we didn't. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

so one on hand, a bit noisy (but not too bad) but also easy to find and get to from the freeway. The manager that checked us in at night; Judith; provided excellent service. There are some good meal choices close by, some provide discounts on their meals. The morning breakfast area was very clean; the food choices pretty basic; but I didn't mind that. There were quite a few grassy areas for the dogs. I would plan on staying here again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed her quite a lot in the last 6 weeks, the staff were excellent and so friendly, the breakfast was great and plentiful! Would I recommend this hotel and stay here again, Absolutely! The rooms are clean, there is shampoo, soap, clean linens, an ironing board and iron, and a hairdryer. Oh yes there is also a coffee pot in the room, air-conditioning, and a very nice television, oh gosh they also are happy to give you a wakeup call.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Getting to this hotel from I-5 required a U-turn on a busy street which did not please me since I was towing a long boat trailer. Finding parking at the facility for the long trailer was also difficult. We did find enough room out back by the busses to park the long rig. The room was decent but the bathtub bottom was dirt stained so I decided a shower instead of a bath was in order. The room was pet friendly. There are two restaurants nearby. Next time we will try the spaghetti factory instead of the other. The bed was fine and the AC worked great since it was around 100 degrees out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Right off I-5 and quite reasonable for the area. Large clean room, friendly staff, and quite nice private outdoor pool. And easy walking to nearly everything you could want (strip malls all around). Or walk about a mile west and it changes dramatically into a gorgeous upscale neighborhood (Brookside) and it's like a totally different world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.