We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was horrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Forest Ranch, California
2 reviews
“Breakfast was horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean, nice service. Bed was comfortable, good air conditioner, and nice shower. Breakfast was bad. Frozen waffles you put in toaster, and toaster over cooks them, they didn't taste well even if cooked right! Hard boiled egg very hard to peel, and cold. Bagels cold and tasted stale, as did the small packaged muffin, minimal fruit. Only thing good was the orange juice.

Room Tip: Bottom floor very convenient if you have dogs, but they need a designated dog potty station. Many g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkjfnp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Stockton. Clean, comfortable, easy access to many restaurants, freeway, shopping and a very helpful and friendly staff that have gone out of their way to please.
Beds are exceptional, including pillow, linens and mattress. The white duvet covers say it all...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We needed a hotel at the last minute for a wedding, we picked La Quinta because of the location. We really enjoyed our stay. I was a little worried since its dog friendly I we might have stains or smell in the carpet, but we didn't. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

so one on hand, a bit noisy (but not too bad) but also easy to find and get to from the freeway. The manager that checked us in at night; Judith; provided excellent service. There are some good meal choices close by, some provide discounts on their meals. The morning breakfast area was very clean; the food choices pretty basic; but I didn't mind that. There were quite a few grassy areas for the dogs. I would plan on staying here again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roverrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed her quite a lot in the last 6 weeks, the staff were excellent and so friendly, the breakfast was great and plentiful! Would I recommend this hotel and stay here again, Absolutely! The rooms are clean, there is shampoo, soap, clean linens, an ironing board and iron, and a hairdryer. Oh yes there is also a coffee pot in the room, air-conditioning, and a very nice television, oh gosh they also are happy to give you a wakeup call.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Getting to this hotel from I-5 required a U-turn on a busy street which did not please me since I was towing a long boat trailer. Finding parking at the facility for the long trailer was also difficult. We did find enough room out back by the busses to park the long rig. The room was decent but the bathtub bottom was dirt stained so I decided a shower instead of a bath was in order. The room was pet friendly. There are two restaurants nearby. Next time we will try the spaghetti factory instead of the other. The bed was fine and the AC worked great since it was around 100 degrees out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Right off I-5 and quite reasonable for the area. Large clean room, friendly staff, and quite nice private outdoor pool. And easy walking to nearly everything you could want (strip malls all around). Or walk about a mile west and it changes dramatically into a gorgeous upscale neighborhood (Brookside) and it's like a totally different world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#8 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing