We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stockton, CA guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    50
    23
    11
See reviews for
85
53
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family was in Stockton for a Softball Tournament and this hotel was perfect! We called ahead and asked about early check-in and they said 1:30pm would be the earliest, when we showed up at 1:30pm they had our room ready! Staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and with smiles! Room was clean and tidy, everything worked as intended.
This hotel is close to many restaurants and retail stores. They have security at night which gives piece of mind. I will be staying here again at our next Tournament !
HAPPY CAMPER !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our favorite thing was a recliner in the room, and the price was good, too. Right across the parking lot is a Carrows & The Old Spaghetti Factory. There are also lots of other restaurants within a couple of blocks.
The continental breakfast was adequate and the staff was nice.

Our room was right by the freeway, but it wasn't too noisy. We wanted to keep our eye on our U-Haul trailer (no problems). But, it would've been nice if there were parking spots for cars pulling a U-Haul, instead of having to take up 5 parking spots.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our room at the La Quinta was amazing! Weather, price, comfortable beds, clean rooms, free wifi, free breakfast, staff, a choice of restaurants so close by (walking distance), everyone and everything worked out perfect for our 2 night stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Bay, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed overnight with 2 dogs on our way to a dog show. First of all, when I checked in there was an ant crawling across the counter. Then I got upstairs. the rooms and access to the rooms are not on the inside of the building, they are on the outside. The curtains on the window were see-through thin.

The bed had some short black hairs on it which reminded me of pet hair. Mind you, the dogs I travelled with are not black in color. The bathroom door had a poorly patched hole where it appeared someone's fist had gone through it. The bathroom floor tiles were cracked.

I've stayed in a few hotels of the La Quinta chain and this one is certainly lacking and in desperate need of an upgrade. On the positive side-they're dog friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.