We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled the need - good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Filled the need - good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Traveling while making a move from state to state. Arrived very late and appreciated the friendly greeting, clean room, and quiet quarters. A little nervous about leaving our van and U-Haul trailer in the parking lot but the desk clerk made a suggestion for a location where it would be visible overnight and we had no problem. Decent place for the price; very easy freeway access; plenty of places to eat nearby. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
76
48
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is in a nice setting with lots of trees and several restaurants, near an office complex and close to the freeway. There is lots of parking and places to walk your dog (welcome there). We ate at Dave Wongs (walking distance), which was really good, and a great value. We'd stay here again--the price is just fine for what we get here. Room is typical La Quinta and quite comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here because it is pet friendly and close to the highway. The room was dated but the bed was comfy. I missed having a mini fridge, when travelling its very convenient. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. They need to take a lesson from Holiday Inn Express. Would I stay there again? Only if we were travelling with our dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARLIER
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a great stay but for a non- smoking I was able to smell smoke coming from outside or other rooms throughout the night! Had a great breakfast area/ set up. The location was clean and also the rooms were clean. For the price it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been coming to this La Quinta Inn for quite some time, I had some issues before, but now I do recommend this place, The staff is excellent, this place is clean and the Internet is good.
This place is located right in the middle of everything.
This Place made very good improvements and that is why I am always back here.

Room Tip: Stay in the inner side of the hotel, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easy access from I5. Quiet even though very close to I5, Clean room.On arrival, desk weasel was very personable and pleasant. Clean room, confortable sleep. Restaurants nearby, within walking distance, both offered discounts if staying at La Quinta. Dog friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A one-night stopover on a long cross-country trip. Room was okay, bed was comfortable, but the hotel is old and has a worn-out look to it. Toilet clogged and had to go borrow a plunger because that was easier than get a maintenance guy at 10:00 pm...

Very convenient to a lot of restaurants, including Spaghetti Factory within walking distance. The hotel sits off the road a bit, and the 4-lane road it's on is busy and has center medians, so getting to restaurants across the street is a challenge, involving going up to the next light that allows a U-turn.

There's a Krispy Kreme across the street, which is a real treat any time of the day!

We stayed at this La Quinta because it was pet-friendly, and this hotel reinforced my belief that when you travel with pets you get the mid-tier hotels at best. All in all it was an okay hotel, an average place to stay, but unless you have pets or are arriving very late at night on a busy weekend, there are probably better options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the back of the hotel property. All rooms face out (no inside corridor) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.