We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
PARLIER
2 reviews
“Comfy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a great stay but for a non- smoking I was able to smell smoke coming from outside or other rooms throughout the night! Had a great breakfast area/ set up. The location was clean and also the rooms were clean. For the price it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    50
    23
    11
See reviews for
85
53
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been coming to this La Quinta Inn for quite some time, I had some issues before, but now I do recommend this place, The staff is excellent, this place is clean and the Internet is good.
This place is located right in the middle of everything.
This Place made very good improvements and that is why I am always back here.

Room Tip: Stay in the inner side of the hotel, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easy access from I5. Quiet even though very close to I5, Clean room.On arrival, desk weasel was very personable and pleasant. Clean room, confortable sleep. Restaurants nearby, within walking distance, both offered discounts if staying at La Quinta. Dog friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A one-night stopover on a long cross-country trip. Room was okay, bed was comfortable, but the hotel is old and has a worn-out look to it. Toilet clogged and had to go borrow a plunger because that was easier than get a maintenance guy at 10:00 pm...

Very convenient to a lot of restaurants, including Spaghetti Factory within walking distance. The hotel sits off the road a bit, and the 4-lane road it's on is busy and has center medians, so getting to restaurants across the street is a challenge, involving going up to the next light that allows a U-turn.

There's a Krispy Kreme across the street, which is a real treat any time of the day!

We stayed at this La Quinta because it was pet-friendly, and this hotel reinforced my belief that when you travel with pets you get the mid-tier hotels at best. All in all it was an okay hotel, an average place to stay, but unless you have pets or are arriving very late at night on a busy weekend, there are probably better options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the back of the hotel property. All rooms face out (no inside corridor) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located in a newer, better part of town, which means a lot in this town.Crispy Creme and IN-N-Out accross the street, (Very busy street to cross) and Olive Garden and Red Lobster close by.Carrow's and The Old Spaghetti Factory just yards away, and the Hotel gives a 15% discount for both. The Hotel needs a bit of a facelift, as the walls in the hallways are all marked up and the furnishings in the room are well worn. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and stained and the bathtub was stained grey on the bottom.Room and floors could have been cleaned a little better.The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows, so the sleep quality was excellent.That to us ,is the most important. Good security, as you had to use your room key to open every door on the property. Hard to find the driveway into the property if it is your first time here.People with dogs were staying on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was fine, with hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, sweet rolls,fruit, cereal, frozen waffles, ect.When we return to Stockton, we will stay here again, hopefully, they will spruce it up a little by then.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped in Stockton on our way to Palm Desert. It was a good hotel, great with our dog, clean and fresh, and had lots of restaurant choices nearby. It was not as easy to get into, due to flow of traffic. We had to go past and return through 5 parking lots, a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived about 1am. I had called ahead and found out happily that they allowed pets with out a fee. Our room was VERY clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. The shower was strong and hot. The breakfast was suitable, just off the lobby and was a bit crowded due to the fact that the food is all in the corner of the lobby. They had hard boiled eggs, dry cereals, pckgs of oatmeal to microwave, bagels, cream cheese, Otis Spunkmeyer packaged banana nut & blueberry muffins (always good!) bread and a toaster and drinks Because we were in a big hurry, I may have missed some items for breakfast. They had tables & chairs in the lobby for eating. The ladies at the front desk when checking out were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Idon't remember our room number but it was in the back close to the freeway and we did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.